We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ruth Chris”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 870 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Cross street: Between Katella & Orangewood
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ruth Chris”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Another wonderful dinner. Rib-eye steak phenomenal. Service and food well worth the visit. Great bar and bar staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    95
    40
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best resturants in Anaheim”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Superb, first class, excellent. I don't know what I liked more, the pre fixe dinner choices, the food quality or the outstanding service. Quality, professional, tasty, well-prepared, enjoyable are all terms that come to mind when describing the meal. If you don't mind a $50+ meal, this should be your first choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't enjoy food due to high cost”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband took me here to celebrate a new job. However, after perusing the menu options I couldn't make myself order due to the high cost. My husband kept trying to get me to ignore the numbers next to the food but I felt guilty the entire time I ate. $200 for a couple?! I could have spent that newly earned money elsewhere. Yes, the food was good, but is it worth it to go broke?! I didn't even order any alcohol or special drinks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trewtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Up to expectations”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Ruth's Chris had a wonderful ambiance. The meal was delicious and expensive as expected.For an upscale restaurant, they were very accommodating to our 2 and a half year old grandson.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smdubowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food is delicious, but rich. The service is good. The venue is lovely. Nice place to have a romantic dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pilotandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing