We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disneyland but not” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #2 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the place where imagination is the destination. For young and old, big and small — it's the happiest place on earth! Come build memories with your family that last a lifetime as you discover the wonder of this magical, fantastical world. When you enter the lands that comprise Disneyland Park, stories come to life around you, immersing you in tales from some of your favorite Disney films.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disneyland but not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We love Disneyland but so many rides were down or broke down while we were there. We had to exit Thunder Mountain, Splash Mountain, Pirates stopped working. Peter Pan had problems. Many rides down for refurb ... Small world, Indiana Jones. Also coming in they took our picture ... I asked why and she said "in case you lose your ticket no one else can use it" WHAT??? Not every line was having there pic taken ... Lying at Disneyland???? That is not cool Of course we will return but hope this all isn't a sign that it's going downhill.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,746
    4,340
    1,723
    755
    510
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rides broke down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Overall, the kids had fun. Yet, several times rides seemed to break down while in line. Space Mountain (twice), Big Thunder Mountain RR, and Buzz Lightyear. Although I know it is done for safety, it seemed a liitle excessive and limited our time on rides. We were told we could come back with our Fast pass tickets the next day, but then upon return they refused to honor them since the line was a 100 minute wait.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NC_Mom2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Left me underwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were anticipating a great day, but the queues were huge (although this was expected). We didn't take the express passes, but we managed to skip the lines on a few attractions as single riders. Compared to the Florida parks that we have visited on this holiday (Disney, Universal and Aquatica) the park looks very dated to the Florida parks. What really ticked us off was that no less that SIX attractions were closed. Yes SIX. We felt ripped off that we have paid full price for what is substantially less than a fully operational park. It's obvious that they need to update, but six attractions at the same time? Please! Beware if you are visiting soon! In comparison to other parks that we have visited the food and drinks are expensive. Overall as much as we did enjoy what we did the fact that so many attractions were closed left us more than a little underwhelmed and disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SGH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We call it home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Got our fourth visit in three years coming up. We just love it. Not quite Disney World in Florida of course, but being the original park does have it's charm.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a great place to visit.

Simply magical.

We liked the shows including the street parades. All really well done.

Disliked the boredom while waiting fora ride or show. Surely there can be some entertainment while people wait, which is what Sea World did when we were there

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing