We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer in Disneyland!”
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
More Info
$184.99*
and up
Disneyland 1-Day Admission with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #2 of 152 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the place where imagination is the destination. For young and old, big and small — it's the happiest place on earth! Come build memories with your family that last a lifetime as you discover the wonder of this magical, fantastical world. When you enter the lands that comprise Disneyland Park, stories come to life around you, immersing you in tales from some of your favorite Disney films.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beer in Disneyland!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Liked everything especially Blue Moon beer and jalapeño cream cheese stuffed pretzels. Sorry that the new Cars ride was broken.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Haythornetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,374
    4,541
    1,841
    800
    549
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome New Years”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent New Years eve at Disneyland - it was Awesome. Absolutely packed and don't expect to do a lot of the rides due to huge Queues. But a great experience for the atmosphere, the show and the fireworks.
Loved our 3 days at the Disney Parks, even though it was a really busy time of year to visit. Would definately recommend making the most of a Magic Morning pass to get through some of the rides, and use the Fast Pass system where you can.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nzfamily52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tips for travelling to USA with children”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This trip was in 97 but the time box would not allow me to do any time past a year ago and this information would still be helpful today.

1. Age to travel.First of all my most important tip to taking your children to Disneyland,Don't take them too young,They wont remember their holiday when they are older.We took ours at nearly 12,10 and 7.The older two remember the most but the 7 yr old hardly anything and he says he is very disappointed.

2.When visiting Disneyland if you arrive at your hotel during the day DON'T go to bed as your body clock will stay thrown out for days.We freshened up and used one of our 5 day passes and stayed till later that night,we then went to bed and woke at the normal time.

3.Our days were spent 1 half day (including night) 2 full days a morning breakfast with the stars and an afternoon incl evening parade.

4. The food is high fats and not many fruit and veg,after two days we were over junk food so we got transport to the nearest mall and stocked up on fruit veg and lunch ingredients for the next 3 days at Disneyland.

5.make your own sandwiches for lunch pack into indiv zip locks with treats,freeze juice boxes and pack around food.We left ours outside in locker and spent morning at park and then went out and took them thru and ate them inside(this is not allowed but by lunch they did not look in bag)If they don't allow go out the front and eat and then go back inside.The food is big,expensive and high grease.We really enjoyed our lunch and actually was asked by someone where we got our salad sandwiches and offered to buy one off us.This also gave us extra money that was not wasted that we were able to buy Disney merchandise.

6.Dont worry about taking homework,we went away for 6 weeks and hired a Winebago to tour after Disneyland,the best thing we did was buy a each child a ring bound book that on one side we pasted a post card of where we were that day and on opposite page they wrote daiy what they had seen,been and experienced.They did protest as we drove along in our van but sitting around the table( with seat belts on of course) it was a good way to pass the long trips between our next exciting discovery.Not many years later they were thanking me as they often get them out and read them this also helps the memories stay alive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great place for the family. And it is for all ages. Fun, exciting and awesome. The weather is great in California so you can never lose.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdemetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun for the Children”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

But there is a lot of people... But it is a fun day out, and the children love the place.. Make sure to take time for parking, and transfer between the park and the Parking. Which is by bus.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing