We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go at least once”
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #2 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the place where imagination is the destination. For young and old, big and small — it's the happiest place on earth! Come build memories with your family that last a lifetime as you discover the wonder of this magical, fantastical world. When you enter the lands that comprise Disneyland Park, stories come to life around you, immersing you in tales from some of your favorite Disney films.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to go at least once”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

When you have just a day it can be stressful to hit all the rides. I'd suggest getting there during opening and making a beeline for the one ride you really want.

My buddy and I got a season pass and I enjoy just walking around more, if we don't hit a single ride because the lines are long it's still a good day. No pressure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,240
    4,500
    1,816
    790
    539
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great day to experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A great experience and worthwhile for a day visit.
The place has great atmosphere and I love the different themed areas. Walking through the Star Wars themed areas; having a drink in a saloon; and walking through Mickey Mouses' house are among some of the pretty cool things to do.

It is great to see the Disney characters come to life in the rides, performances, the parade, etc.
It is worthwhile to go visit this park, but, naturally, many of the rides and shows are targeted toward families and children. Nevertheless, I thought it was great.

Lining up was very annoying. Although they had 'skip the line' tickets, you still had some lining up to do and this took a fair bit of time. This is what probably put a dampener on the day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank the_ange23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much to see and do, but expect to wait.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I did 2 days at Disneyland as part of our Honeymoon from Australia. It was the second time I had been. First thing you see is how friendly the staff are. Its small but it has a lasting effect. There are many good places to eat, though we loved the texas bbq in frontier land we ate there both days. Now the negatives, lines are very long and although fastpass is available you shouldn't have to spend your first 2 hours of your day lining up for passes so you spend less time in line..... then there is the joke that perfectly healthy people get walked around in a wheelchair to shorten their wait for rides......problem is it seems thats quite true and there seemed to be a lot. Its really offensive to those who are disabled. The parks themselves are fantastic compared to anything we have here but prices are a little pricey considering how long you are waiting in lines. I recommend the parks but come in cooler months to avoid large crowds. There is a ride you can do all day. Its called 'avoid the stroller', because I have never been hit by so many.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beazles1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“old park-needs some renovations”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Some of the rides are just old and need to be redone. There were several rides that were closed for renovations or actually broke while riding them. This park needs a facelift!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoneJackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better Than Disney California Adventure”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been here two times in last three year. For me this is one of the best place in earth. It required minimum two days to cover this park alone. I like this one compare to Disney California adventure. If has something for everyone from adult to teens to kids. If you are planning to visit both the Disney Park and Universal Studio during a long weekend then the you should visit this park first. Open till 12 AM. Stay till the end to enjoy it in bits a pieces

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bhabani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing