We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - Where is the flavor”

Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria
Ranked #28 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Naples Ristorante E Pizzeria is an Italian restaurant and bar in Downtown Disney Anaheim serving pizza with outdoor dining in a fun family atmosphere.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average - Where is the flavor”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I were craving some pizza after a long trip to the Disney Land Resort. The service was very quick and I was a little surprised at how quick our pizza was brought out. The pizza flavor left much to be desired, especially for the price paid. It was a little bland and very light on the pizza sauce. When I asked for additional pizza sauce I was explained that it would cost me an extra $2 for a small dipping dish of sauce. I passed on the principle and finished my dry crust.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    380
    161
    78
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The food at Naples was good. Our party made our own pizza's and other things. I had to order off the menu since I'm allergic to the wheat in the dough. I had the chicken and veg's it was very good. The staff was nice and did a great job helping all of us. Everyone around us look liked they were having fun too. The view and tables upstairs are nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Prego Sauce is better”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are expecting a decent Italian flavored meal, don't go here. The sauce was bland for the gnocchi, lasagne, and spaghetti. Beware of up charges...the server basically implied salad was with meal...then $9 later it was on our bill. The only up side was the ability to eat on the patio.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CTTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expected a lot more”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

For the prices, I was expecting good italian food. What I got was "quill shaped" pasta (ziti), with a cream sauce. The sauce was not smooth and creamy, it was clumpy and congealed looking. I could have made something better at home. The food wasn't bad, just not good. Definitely not worth the high price tag.

We sat outside on the patio and the atmosphere was very nice. Our server was attentive and patient when it took us a while to decide on what to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COtraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The worst food ever! Do not go!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Do not waste your money, service very slow, food so cold on arrival, and we ordered the meatball pasta and lasagna and both had so little sauce, absolutely terrible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing