We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveler rating
386
381
225
96
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
381
225
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesnapa valleypatio roomwine countrybreakfast buffeton site restaurantlagoon viewwould stay here againsan franciscoupon checkshort drivenice stayeasy accesswine tastingpondgaia
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband checked in, not really sure how it was. Went to jacuzzi, it was gross dirty on the outside top before you would get in. It was a SMALL jacuzzi. Pool was ok. The hall carpet was dirty. Room was big and clean enough. I would
Ask for a pool patio room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. We are very sorry for appearance of our Jacuzzi. We have asked our maintenance team to make sure that the pool area is serviced and ready for guest use. However, I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here our last trip to napa. This place is very affordable. Rooms are a bit old but clean. The lake. Is not too clean so don't get too excited by that. Also know its a tad far from the wineries. About 30 min away from yountville.

Great on a budget

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and have to say that the service was excellent. The location is a little far from the wineries we went to in Sonoma (about twenty minutes or so) but otherwise was great. The front desk people were very friendly, rooms were very very clean and grounds kept up well. I did not eat at the restaurant or use the spa facilities. The hotel room windows open, which is great and parking is free and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is one of those few places you stumble across and just can't fault. Sheena, the front desk manager, went above and beyond by arranging a bottle of bubbles in the room on arrival with no hassle whatsoever and the Spa Manager, Shonna was just wonderful, arranging a special treat for our anniversary to perfection. We were given a downstairs room with doors opening to an outdoor deck and the pond. We enjoyed swans swimming right up to us while we supped our champagne in the sun outside our room. I'd normally want a room with a view upstairs but this room was perfect (rm 150). It was private, tranquil and had a wonderful view. All the Napa locations were a short drive away. As an anniversary treat we did the SonomaSegway.com tour and again, something for everyone to try (easier than you think!) but the following day we drove up the valley and visited a number of wineries - many recommended by Shonna, and all ideal for our tastes. We didn't have time to try out the pool but it looked clean - in fact the whole place was clean, environmentally friendly and beautiful looking with landscaped gardens. The mattresses are completely renewed regularly and the beds are really comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs opening to the pond are private and offer outdoor seating. Room 150 is recommended as it's behind the ponds island so offers the most privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to visit the wine country. Things were fantastic all the way around. Check in clerks were knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants. The rooms were large and clean. Nice computer area. The hotel is a short driving distance from the wine country. As other reviewers have stated this is a great place to stay for a fraction of the price of hotels in Napa. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews