We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
386
381
225
97
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
381
225
97
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesnapa valleypatio roomwine countrybreakfast buffeton site restaurantlagoon viewwould stay here againsan franciscoupon checkshort drivenice stayeasy accesswine tastingpondgaia
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel itself is not anything spectacular, but it was clean and reasonably priced. The pool is very small. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. The young lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us directions and she recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. The onsite restaurant served fried fish and french fries during happy hour, which made our children very happy. The next morning another young lady at the front desk recommended another restaurant where locals go for breakfast. Her directions made finding the place easy. The food was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel if you want to visit Napa Valley without paying Napa Valley prices!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lagoon.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here while attending a colleague’s wedding at Hiddenbrooke Golf Course. The hotel is a very good choice for anyone travellling to the Napa or the Sonoma Wine Country areas. Although it is actually not really in the wine country, the drive to Hiddenbrooke and also into Napa took only 10 minutes either way. If we ever come back to explore more of the Wine Country we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Our room was very clean and spacious. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pond area with ducks and geese. It was very relaxing. All members of staff the we spoke to were extremely pleasant, and we really enjoyed relaxing at the bar in the restaurant. It is a nice quiet, clean hotel with much to offer.

We plan on taking another trip and visiting the Livermore Valley which is South of the hotel. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
is a nice stop further North along the way into Napa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is a very good choice for travellers to Napa/Sonoma. Even though it is actually not really in the wine country, the drive to Napa took all of 10 minutes, and one does need to drive around regardless of the location of the hotel. If we ever come back to explore more of the Wine Country we'd definately stay at this hotel again. The room was clean and of a good size. Every member of staff was extremely pleasant, and we really liked the restaurant. It is very quiet and clean place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andriyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms. Fairly close to Napa, but still a drive. Restaurant was surprisingly good, but the ambiance could use some help. Pool is tiny, but the large lagoon is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor facing the lagoon have nice little patios with table and chairs. Request a room overlooking the pool/lagoon and away from the street. Room 201 is a little large and gets more sun.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaheartsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a nice, clean hotel, with a decent restaurant. I would recommend a second floor room, due to the noise from upstairs guests coming through the ceiling. The only complaint, we have is the hot tub was way too hot.

Room Tip: Take the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSkier05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews