We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Napa Valley and cheap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient to Napa Valley and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed one night in the middle of the week, got a really nice rate for the area. It's about 15 minutes to downtown Napa, about 30 minutes from Yountville. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient, the room was clean, had a sitting area with couch, microwave and small fridge. I didn't eat breakfast but saw that they had a waffle maker, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and pastry available -- pretty typical. I'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    109
    48
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
86
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel!! Very clean, good breakfast! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Beds were nice and comfortable. he The bathrooms are nice with a great shower. A lot or restaurants near by, good parking. Would visit again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed night before traveling through napa valley. Room was very nice, spacious, and clean with a microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was usual. Not many restaurants nearby though. Overall would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicafrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great prices/fares. wonderfully located in the Valley, convenient and 10 close miles to the wineries/other entertainment.Staff is very good and helpful 24 hours/day. Manager is pretentious unprofessional and rude. But the staff more than compensates for his attitude, and lack of desire to assist visitors with ADA needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcuf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The customer service at this property was outstanding. Both front desk ladies greeted us everytime we were in the lobby. They were sincerely interested in our stay and our day. The location was convenient to both Napa & Sonoma and we stayed for 5 nights. My major concern in all hotels is cleanliness and this one met all my high standards. There was one issue with the heater and it was handled immediately. Breakfast was the standard fare, but the breakfast hostess was so friendly and kept everything well stocked and very clean. I can't say enough good things about this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place for a stop over. This hotel offers the basic amenities without being cheapskates. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The linens were nice quality. My room had a 'frig, microwave and kitchen counter wth a sink! Agin, all cean and well-maintained.Their (included) breakfast was basic food presented well. I liked that the service is from 6a-10a. My only complaint is that the wireless interenet service was super-slow and inconistent; I'd select one cnnection then get 'booted' off...repeatedly. Had t take my work down to the lobby area to get anything accomplished.

Room Tip: If you need good internet connection, the front desk might know if room location will affect the sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvonSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

So you've decided you want to visit Wine Country...

'Only problem is, do you want to visit Napa Valley or Sonoma County...or is it possible to visit BOTH of them?

Well, although you can stay in the heart of either one, the location of THIS Marriott Property is right at the intersection of both the Napa Valley to the North...and Sonoma County to the west.

I've stay here during my last three visits to Wine Country, hosting guests who wanted to see "the best of both Napa and Sonoma". And while there are certainly more indiginous and luxurious spa environments--with daily prices to match--in both Wine Country locations, you will not find a better value or location than this property in American Canyon.

It's clean, comfortable, and convenient--and less than an hour from Oakland Airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlongTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Napa County Getaway - 80 rooms, all suites - all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing