We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights with my wife as we were visiting Napa. It was our first time in California so we didn't stay long, as we moved on to other activities, nor did we spend much time in the hotel, but it exceeded our expectations.

This hotel is located off of a busy highway that heads north into Napa and all of the wineries, about 12-15 miles away. Room was big, bed and pillows were comfy, and the free breakfast was adequate.

My one complaint would be that the hotel does not offer a "Marketplace" that most other Marriotts now have in their lobby (unless it was hidden and I just didn't see it?).There was a well stocked vending machine, but those marketplaces have saved my butt on several occassions for the small item I tend to forget, or a late night snack that consists of something other than Raman noodles or a candy bar.

Overall, a great stay, if you're willing to stay a few minutes outside of Napa and do some driving. I paid about $330 for two nights, while most hotels in Napa were looking to charge that for a single night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spolcecsekr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

The room is very spacious with a lot of working area. There is a kitchen sink with counter top, provides a lot of convenience. Have a fridge and microware are always handy!
The complimentary breakfast did not provide any bacon and eggs hot breakfast. At least there is waffle machine available. If wanted some hot, there is the sausage or bacon with cheese microwaveable English muffin sandwiches. The Dole fruit cup is available, it is an excellent fruit snack. Very thoughtful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Where to start. They have really thin walls and cellings - if you have a family with kids next door or upstairs (and there is a good chance you will) there is no way to enjoy your stay. You will feel like they are in your room. You could try to turn on the air conditioner to mask the noise but then you won't be able to sleep - it is very very loud. On the other hand, the doors close very slowly and quiet. Rooms are very average for the price. The location is quite good - quick drive to Napa and Sonoma and pool is nice.
I would definitely try another hotel next time (there is HI Express and Double Tree closeby).

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor - at least you won't hear people from the room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in July 2012. The room was big with a microwave and refrigerator, had free wifi in the room and it was also very clean. The location was good and it was only 10-20 miles from all the vineyards in Napa, St. Helena and Sonoma that we wanted to visit. My complaints are that the walls are paper thin and we could hear the people in the next room next to us talking and I could even hear them snoring at night! The air conditioner was so loud in our room when it ran we couldn't hear the TV. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again for the price I paid.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank skalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nothing outstanding here. The have a nice pool & hot-tub in a patio area. The room was very clean and quiet. Great shower head. Nice size TV.

The internet connection kept stalling and failing for no apparent reason even though I was connected via a ether-net cable.

They had a decent free breakfast layout with good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good choice a bit outside Napa. Continental breakfast offered tons of choices includes waffles and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. Pool area is nice. Suites were clean. Actually exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sbharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

There for a two night visit. Breakfast room acceptable though sausage/bacon biscuit sandwiches served were mushy. However the real problem was management could not organize to have the rooms cleaned in a timely manner. The next morning we left the hotel at 9 am and returned at 3pm only to find our room as we had left it, the room had not been cleaned. Reason being we were on a list but not yet gotten to. Was informed by staff that they were short staffed with a full hotel. We had a wedding to prepare for so had to request clean towels and have the room cleaned after we departed at 5pm. Real poor management and staff allocation/utilization.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range: $100 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, it is the Gateway to Napa and Sonoma's finest wineries, art and antique galleries, chocolatiers, spas, legendary golf courses, balloon trips and award winning restaurants. This 80 room all suites hotel is located 4 miles from Napa Valley Airport as well as centrally located to San Francisco, Oakland and Sacramento airports. Easy driving distances to downtown historical Napa, Napa Junction, Ox Bow Marketplace, the Riverfront and Napa Premium Outlets. The hotel is located on Highway 29, the world famous Napa Valley Wine Trail, close to Highways 80, 12 and Highway 37, main thruway to Marin County, Somona Valley Wineries, Infineon Raceway, Mare Island and Vallejo's ferry terminal, Solano County Fairgrounds and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites , you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing