We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“New Hotel and great service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is apparently a new property and is very clean and comfortable. I was upgraded to a suite because of my Priority Club membership. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The room was large and roomy and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navybng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesrp103, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again.

James Paschall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    127
    60
    11
    9
See reviews for
75
114
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's important to understand that this property is not actually located in Napa, but a short drive (20-30 mins) from Napa and other wine country communities. It is adjacent to a strip mall shopping center with a yogurt place, Starbucks, and WalMart all in walking distance. Not the place for a romantic wine country getaway, but perfectly acceptable as a base for exploring the area without paying a fortune, as long as you don't mind a drive, and plan ahead for the inevitable weekend traffic if you have someplace to be at a set time.

That said, it's a decent, standard, hotel, a bit nicer than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The double room was good sized, and the beds were comfortable. For the most part, it was quiet, except for a bit of noise from a group of teens in the parking lot, which is shared with the adjacent strip mall. Did not try the food, but did see many folks eating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Normally, my husband and I don't stay at the Holiday Inn hotels, but we were encouraged by the positive comments on this new hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay at this hotel again, if in the area. We were only in the Napa Valley for one night, but the hotel is conveniently located next to shopping that enabled us to pickup any necessary items we needed. The front desk was very helpful in recommending a very nice restaurant for us to have lunch/dinner. Our room was located on the second floor and was very quiet. The hotel sits far enough away from Highway 29 that you don't hear any noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel seems very new, and everything was immaculate. It is a good location for exploring the Napa Valley area, and also going to Six Flags theme park which is only a few minutes away. The bedrooms are a good size, with a lounge area with a fridge and microwave. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westsussex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

First trip to the area, and we generally find Holiday Inns a reasonable place to stay. This place is very new, quiet and comfortable, but it is not in Napa Valley. Allow ~30minutes drive to get to Napa.

Nice design, good rooms. Clean, good parking. In a new development, so some food places nearby.

Free breakfast, more pancakes!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When we pulled into the holiday inn i was surprised. Its a very clean and modern hotel with a decent location and a very friendly staff. We were greeted by an employee and given a map of the area with discounts to wineries. The recommendations they provided on wineries turned out to be some of our favorite. Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast had a good assortment of choices and even made to order pancakes. It is located outside of Napa so there is a short drive to wineries. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The double queen bed room is larger and has a refrigerator and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night to visit the Napa valley. The hotel is very clean, breakfast was provided and it was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was close to Napa and the wineries. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Address: 5001 Main St, American Canyon, CA 94503-1196
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley is located in one of the world s most prestigious wine regions featuring first class dining, golf courses, and wineries. Situated at Napa Junction across from beautiful Main Street Park the hotel is adjacent to numerous eateries and retail businesses including Starbucks, Sonic and Wal-Mart. A short eight mile drive along historic HWY 29 brings you to downtown Napa with world-renowned restaurants, boutique shops and Yountville & St. Helena with over 350 wineries & numerous championship golf courses. For family fun try Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Vallejo. Adults will love the Napa Valley Wine Train s lunch & dinner excursions through Napa s countryside. Notable local area companies include Foster s Wine Group, Coca Cola, GL Mezetta & Anheuser-Busch. Napa Valley s newest hotel has 101 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites are equipped with pillow top beds, the signature Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel also features a beautifully designed patio area with outdoor pool and spa, a state-of-the-art exercise room, business center, and over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Make your experience in the wine country a memorable one and join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - the only hotel in the Napa Valley where you can Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon Hotel American Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing