We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a luxury resort, but it is a clean and...”
Review of Super 8 Alturas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alturas
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alturas
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night to wait out a rather unseasonable rain storm in June. The price was not bad, the room I got was of a decent size, they take pets, and the staff were helpful. The rooms are clean, the hotel is not noisy, and I would recommend this place to backpackers or other travelers who make their way to this corner of California

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Thank you for your kind review and sending guests our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent one Friday night here in June. The room was warm, but the beds were comfortable, there was sufficient space, and it was conveniently located near the center of town. The manager was pleasant and gave us a AAA discount. The breakfast was included and included fresh fruit, oatmeal, and do it yourself fresh waffles. Better than some where all you get is preservative pies.
We were in a downstairs room, so we heard the upstairs neighbors until midnight. Not so good.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, try for an upstairs unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We travel with our four dogs, yes I said FOUR, so the fact that they are pet friendly is the plus for us. We have stayed twice and each time was a pleasure. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I'm sure we will stay agin when passing through Alturas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve & Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Thanks for the super review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Anita the desk clerk was super rude the pillows were horrible and when asked she gave us one worse then at about four rooms rented would not get us one from all unused rooms she was plain rude plus the ro floor was damp all over and stunk terribly the service was awful plain rude and at $80 was worse than any motel 6 I've been at half the price don't stay there u will only regret it

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellmalichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

We are very sorry your stay was less than great. Thank you for your review so that I am aware of any problems. I hope you will give us the chance to make your next stay a super one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alturas hotels
1 mi away
Rim Rock Motel
Rim Rock Motel
#1 of 6 in Alturas
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailside Inn
Trailside Inn
#2 of 6 in Alturas
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niles Hotel
Niles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alturas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hacienda Motel
Hacienda Motel
#4 of 6 in Alturas
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Essex Motel
#6 of 6 in Alturas
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alturas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alturas

Address: 511 N Main St, Alturas, CA 96101-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alturas
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alturas
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alturas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Alturas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alturas
Alturas Super 8
Alturas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing