We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”
Review of Super 8 Alturas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alturas
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alturas
Willits
1 review
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We travel with our four dogs, yes I said FOUR, so the fact that they are pet friendly is the plus for us. We have stayed twice and each time was a pleasure. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I'm sure we will stay agin when passing through Alturas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve & Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Thanks for the super review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
31
30
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Anita the desk clerk was super rude the pillows were horrible and when asked she gave us one worse then at about four rooms rented would not get us one from all unused rooms she was plain rude plus the ro floor was damp all over and stunk terribly the service was awful plain rude and at $80 was worse than any motel 6 I've been at half the price don't stay there u will only regret it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellmalichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
We are very sorry your stay was less than great. Thank you for your review so that I am aware of any problems. I hope you will give us the chance to make your next stay a super one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alturas hotels

Hayward
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room and beds were good. Noise from adjacent rooms a little loud. Nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Thankyou for your nice review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room was well furnished (minifridge, microwave), though in rather tight quarters. Beds (we had 2) were comfortable enough and cleanliness was good. Location and parking availability were good. The motel did not have a fitness center/excercise room as I had hoped, but wifi was easily accessed. Breakfast had a few more offerings than expected, except that there was no protein (eggs or meat). Also, although I had seen plentiful apples, oranges, and bananas the evening before, by the time I got there (midway through the 6-10 meal period), there were no apples or bananas, and the one female attendant was conversing with guests and not filling up depleted items.

Room Tip: Newer rooms and somewhat larger rooms were located in the other building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene V, Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Thank you for the review. Sorry about the fruit it doesn't always stay fresh to long. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alturas
0.9 mi away
Rim Rock Motel
Rim Rock Motel
#1 of 6 in Alturas
168 reviews
19.4 mi away
JnR Hotel
JnR Hotel
#4 of 4 in Cedarville
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niles Hotel
Niles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alturas
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda Motel
Hacienda Motel
#4 of 6 in Alturas
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Essex Motel
#6 of 6 in Alturas
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alturas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alturas

Property: Super 8 Alturas
Address: 511 N Main St, Alturas, CA 96101-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alturas
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Alturas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alturas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alturas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alturas
Alturas Super 8
Alturas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing