We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, even better food!”
Review of El Aguila Real

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Aguila Real
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Alturas
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great service, even better food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We got there late, a little disappointed that the Basque restaurant was closed. El Aquila Real did not disappoint! From the incredibly friendly staff, who seemed delighted to see and serve us, to the delicious food it was great. The salsa with the never-ending chips was some of the best ever. We tried a number of items on the menu and all were delicious. When we left, the last to go, the staff wished us a good, safe trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RushCubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy dinner!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our group ate our dinner here when we sayed at the BW Trailside Inn down the street. The food was really good and the service prompt and friendly. Our hostess was really funny and friendly and made our dining experience more fun. The margaritas are huge and refreshing (It's a good thing we were on foot :) It was a very nice dining experience!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful surprise ! Go here for Dinner”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Don't let the outside fool you. This is assume mexican food served by friendly and helpful staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSCmePleasanton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have been here twice and will go back. Lots of traditional California-Mexican food.
My dinner was pretty good.

Friendly quick service and one of the best places to eat for about 50 miles around.

Note: This town only had a few dinner places.
My only wish is for a little more spice or heat in the salsa.
.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
794 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Recently renamed El Agave Azul. Friendly service, lots of local-looking families the mid-wek night we dined. The generous portion of chile verde was excellent - the pork was tender and flavorful, not overwhelmed by seasonings. Tapatio Hot Sauce was on the table.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Aguila Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing