We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late lunch”
Review of Panda Machi

Panda Machi
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Alpine
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
so calif
2 reviews
“late lunch”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went in for a late lunch and they had a good variety of appetizers and lunch specials perfect for us as my husband was hungrier than I was and we both were very satisfied.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CalGal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food was great and very reasonable. We had a few different choices of the hand rolled sushi and found the quality to be very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great tasting sushi and Chinese food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped there by accident last year while looking for a good Chinese restaurant on our way to Viejas Casino. We were pleasantly surprised by the freshness and good taste of the Chinese food. Since then we have stopped there on a regular basis. My wife who hated sushi now loves to eat it!! Don't tell anybody but we wont eat sushi locally. We always wait until we make our trips to Alpine.They have a daily happy hour with very reasonable prices. Everything we have tried has been delicious. We live in Temecula and can't wait to make our trips to Viejas so that we can stop to eat there. The service is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmart2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT SUSHI”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We decided to eat here because of the good reviews on YELP. WE ordered three rolls (including a chef's special - where the chef makes a surprise roll). We were impressed with all three. Also saw lots of locals eating there so must be a local favorite!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank osquadprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and a large Chinese cuisine menu to choise from.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a great place for a great lunch. Also they have Happy hour specials from 2 to 6 PM.
Great food, Great Service, Great prices.... Whats not to like?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panda Machi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing