We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great place”

Janet's Montana Cafe
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow! Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been here twice, for breakfast & lunch. This place is absolutely amazing and a word of caution..go hungry! The portions are huge. Janet's is our new favorite place!

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    44
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Breakfast was standard fare and over-priced. Bakery looked good but didn't try any items. Would hold out for IHOP in El Cajon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M-E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alwaays great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat at Janet's about once a month. Food is consistently great, pies are super. Service is good. Be hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alpinerandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best food in town !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The restaurant looks like a mountain lodge inside & out . Indoors there are deer heads mounted on the walls & chandeliers are made of antlers .
The portions are huge & with selected dinner entrees you get a free dessert !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
457 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Huge biscuits!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast at Janet's, it was awesome. Best breakfast we had on our recent trip to the San Diego area. Wife and sister-in-law both had the light breakfast which was more than they could eat. The biscuits are humongous!! Will be back next time we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Oldguitarmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Janet's Montana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing