We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always fantastic for lunch or dinner”

Cosmo's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Aliso Viejo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always fantastic for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite local Italian Restaurant. We have been dining at Cosmo's Italian Kitchen for years. The food and service are always outstanding. Great menu choices, a full bar and nice wine selections. Cozy atmosphere for families and couples. You will want to return again and again to this wonderful, friendly Aliso Viejo restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mama made it better”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

There are better Italian places. My daughter and I were both disappointed in the quality of the food. I was so hoping for a good Italian place but I have to say "Skip this one." :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacyervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Noodle Night Mondays!!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

You can't beat $ 7.95 on Mondays for Pasta and Sauce of your choice!

Their salad is delicious and they are now serving Coke....yum!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urbanhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been to this restaurant several times with our children and have never been disappointed. Good quality Italian food in a casual atmosphere. Very friendly and competent servers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clairef246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
298 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great service and meal”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I went to order take out. The hostess was very nice and explained things to me. It was a busy night and she told me it would be about 15 minutes. I agreed and said take your time. I went to the Bar and ordered a draft beer. The bar person said to me are you waiting for the take out order. i said I am and was going to watch the football game on TV. He then surprised me by saying no charge for the beer a gift from the restaurant. I thanked him and enjoyed my beer leaving a tip. This is a class place who treats people with respect and kindness. I will always go to this restaurant and tell all my friends to go to the place. Thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 

Been to Cosmo's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing