We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super delicious, a gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panini Cafe

Panini Cafe
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Aliso Viejo
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Riyadh
Level Contributor
403 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Super delicious, a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ordered a chicken panini with sun dried tomatoes and another turkey panini. We also ordered a lentil soup. The food was very good and service was excellent. The waiter was very nice and quick to attend to all our needs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank almaziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great food, service, waitress!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Cannot go wrong with anything on the menu! Waitstaff were attentive, timely and pleasant and personable. Would return anytime!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dining well on a budget...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Please try the hummus trio with crisp cucumbers and warm pita bread. The special chicken kabob for $10.00 was so juicy and tender, served with basmati rice and great choices for salad. They will substiture veggies, no problems. An amazing bargain and it was so generous, I had it for lunch the next day. I'm going to order the take out for my next pot luck. It's a great value.

Staff is friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaofnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite weekend hotspot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

For the last seven years my husband & I start every Saturday with breakfast at Panini. It has an amazing bistro style covered patio & a large breakfast menu that is served all weekend long until 3:00pm. There is so much more to choose from other than paninis. It is busy, but they have many tables and we've yet to wait. The thick cut pepper bacon and farm fresh eggs are a must. After seven years, I still can't say enough about our favorite Saturday stopover.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love the chicken kabab at this place. The service is great and the food is also great. No complains and good place for a casual lunch/dinner.

I normally go there with colleagues for lunch and dine with my wife/friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R0n_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Cafe also viewed

 
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
 
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Panini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing