We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Thai restaurants in orange County...Great for dinner before Regal cinema show starts.”
Review of Thai Bite

Thai Bite
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Aliso Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai restaurants in orange County...Great for dinner before Regal cinema show starts.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tom Kai Gai soup with shrimp is excellent with great balance between coconut and gently sour vegetable broth. Rendang curry also seriously good. Noodles Pad See Yiu were fresh and interesting but needed more chilli prawns paste or more oyster or soy sauce flavouring. I will go back soon to try the rest of the menu. Overall I got the feeling that the management or staff dumbed down the chilli and stronger Thai favours to suit the conservative American clientele...I can understand that.....but next time i go there I will ask for extra spices. Worth a return visit....especially as the best Thai restaurants are on Hollywood Blvd (try R S A restaurant on Hollywood).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food & Prices”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I love the green curry chicken and pad thai. Overall the food is pretty good and well priced. The two of us can eat for under $30 every time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A satisfying bite of Thai”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been coming to Thai bite now for about 3 years. Since they opened their Laguna Niguel location, we prefer it because as it is larger and less noisy, so this review is based on that newer location.

The food is so good, especially the coconut soup(with shrimp or chicken) or the hot and sour. Make sure you tell them how spicy you want it because if you don't, they will assume that you don't want it spicy. We usually go for a 3, which satisfies my husband's spicy taste buds without obliterating mine. We love the curry dishes. We seem to order the Pa Nang most often. What is also so great is that you have an option for brown rice instead of white, and for those of us who are trying to stay away from anything white, that's great news

The wait staff not only know who we are, they know what we like, and no, we don't go to this restaurant everyday. It's more like 2-3 times a month.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didi149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I absolutely love the food at Thai Bite. We usually order from the location in Laguna Niguel (but there wasn't an option to post there) We always usually get a curry and a noodle dish, the pan noodles and pad kea mow being our favorites. Each dish is about 10 bucks a piece and we always have leftovers. The food is great but we usually order the food and take it home. The atmosphere at the restaurant is a little off and the service can be slow. When you call in an order they tell you 20-25 minutes and that time is always spot on. It works out better for us this way but the food is amazing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_Conradical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Thai Bite is in a strip center where a Pick Up Stix used to be. Plenty of parking.
Food seemed ethnically correct. I love Thai food - but it can be a bit pricey.
Thai Bite isn't cheap (for Thai). - a meal with no alcohol, two soups and three curries was $53 with tax and tip ..... a little more than it should have been. But it was a good meal - I can't criticize the service, comfort or the quality of the food, which is why we go to a restaurant anyway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bite also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
Aliso Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Thai Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing