We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Hills Lodge(Laguna Hills)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County(Mission Viejo)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$195
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$226
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
158
118
36
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
118
36
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubfitness centerhotel attachedamazing gymlaguna beachcitrus grillfitness classeshotel gueststown centrebasketball courttoll roadfamily poolsteam roomhotel gymself parkingfree weightslarge shower
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 345 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stay here quarterly. Reception always goes smoothly. I was disappointed that I was given two small beds instead of the king that I reserved and is on my Marriotts reward profile. But that's the only complaint about the bed.....they are so comfortable! Near impossible to not sleep well. Down stairs is always hopping. I am disappointed in customer service. I left my phone charger pulled in by the nightstand. I called as soon as I realized it. It never showed up. My fault for leaving it......but still.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I'm a Marriott fan and just stayed in this property for the first time. I will definitely return. The hotel is modern, upscale, and clean. Room was normal for a Marriott family property, which means very nice with an excellent bed. Modern and large bathroom. As a lap swimmer I was thrilled to see the pool--a real pool with lap lanes. The fitness club is included with your stay and is amazing. Huge, lux locker rooms and all the equipment you could ask for. Great dinner service on the patio and a delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnmein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed here 4 times in 2 years, latest Sept. 2011. The health club is really an amazing facility and it's great to just go downstairs, work out on any piece of equipment you can imagine, then hit the coffee bar and sit outside with your java and outmeal. Rooms are very comfortable, and quiet. (Sometimes they have music by the pool, but it ends by 10PM.) Service has been very good, great from some individuals. Valet parking is $20, and service is fast.

Room Tip: "View rooms" don't seem to have any better view than others.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Its the facilities that make this hotel exceptional. It has a full service huge gym even with basketball court, lap pool etc. Kids are looked after. Too many facilities to name... Staff are nice. The place has a buzz especially on Friday nights. Easy access to Laguna Beach but sits in the hills behind the beach. Good food and shops nearby. Rooms are modern, normal size. Hotel is set on a hill and views inland are available. Breakfast buffet is good. Very pleasant to stay here.

Room Tip: Try Hotwire and Priceline before you book elsewhere, a view over the inland area would be nice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regulartravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recenlty stayed at the Renaissance Club Sport this past August for 7 days 6 nights. The hotel sits in a very nice area of Aliso Viejo, it's clean, it's convenient to the freeways and beaches, and it has a great health club, pool, and spa. My wife did a 80 minute deep tissue message and loved it. She put the services at the spa in the same category as The Phoenician in Scottsdale. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel fromt the check-in process to when we checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews