We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night and needing just a place to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Alhambra CA
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alhambra
fresno, ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok for one night and needing just a place to sleep.”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I selected this hotel, because it was no more than 1/4 mile from where my mother is staying in an assisted living facility. This hotel is just off of Alhambra Main Street. Several restaurants and night clubs are situated within about 100 feet from this hotel. Check in was painless with the office behind a stout looking plexiglass barrier leaving the impression that this maybe in a high crime area. The lobby is small and where the continental breakfast is offered. The free breakfast is nothing special, but expected for the price we paid for the room. The hotel is in a U shaped configuration and therefore open to the adjacent alley and Main Street festivities. The room is dark with thin walls and ceilings. The bed is OK and I did sleep well, even with the noise from Main Street, people walking upstairs and the TV from the room next door. If you plan on staying here, ask for a room on the 3rd floor and in the back corner. That may reduce the noise even further. The best parts of the stay are the hotel staff who are cordial and polite and the proximity of several interesting looking restaurants. I ran into one young woman who was bringing back food from the Diner. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room if you have lefovers. If you're into Starbucks, there is one on the corner no more than 50 feet from the hotel. Make sure that you keep your car parked in their lot early, because it does overflow at night, probably due to people who are parking there to visit one of the night clubs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
53
41
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Close to a lot of resturants and coffee shops. May be a little noisy at night

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtticusOne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was looking for a cheap option for a week long stay in LA and I found it in Alhambra. It's close enough to all the attractions you want to see but much cheaper than anything else I found. There are also great restaurants and a mall near by and there was some night life too! Of course, only stay there if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

It's really cheap to stay for but it is kinda a hole in the wall.
Service desk extremely nice/helpful. Free parking. Continental Asian breakfast (congee with condiments)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebo_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Staff was quite responsive to our requests, good location near our destination, a bit of noise from a nearby nightclub on Friday night. Nice, no-frills experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

The hotel is located right next door to a NIGHT CLUB which means that you can HEAR and FEEL, see the music in your room until almost 2 AM!

you can hear all noise that happens on the main street. A car alarm from across the street that had a whole building between the hotel and it could be heard crystal clear in the hotel room.

The rooms are not very clean. Our bed had a HUGE book size BLOOD stain in it. yes I did write blood. No I am not kidding. Yes we were given another room "but if that room didn't meet our standards" they only had one other room for us (direct quote). I am not sure who else in the world wouldn't mind sleeping on a blood stain. Anyone?

Yes it is in a great area but NOT worth it. pay a little more to stay somewhere cleaner, quieter and nicer. TRUST ME.

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — The blood in my bed
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank summeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alhambra hotels

N CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2006

Stayed here Memorial Weekend 2005. THis is an OK budget hotel. Other than being a little outdated, the room was surprisingly CLEAN, which ranks high in my booK! The free breakfast I would pass (there's just some donuts, dry cereal). Great location, right in the middle of everything. Because of that, parking may be an issue because of their small lot, and you can hear nightclub music in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhambra
1.8 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
71 reviews
3.2 mi away
Garden Inn Motel
Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in San Gabriel
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monterey Park Inn
Monterey Park Inn
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alhambra CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alhambra CA

Property: Days Inn Alhambra CA
Address: 15 N 1st St, Alhambra, CA 91801-3528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alhambra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alhambra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alhambra CA 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alhambra CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra Hotel Alhambra
Days Inn Alhambra
Alhambra Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing