We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alhambra CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Alhambra CA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alhambra
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Front desk person was exceptionally friendly and courteous to our needs. Room was comfy and perfect and anything we needed was responded too promptly and quickly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn91801, Manager at Days Inn Alhambra CA, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at daysinn Alhambra.we appreciate your business and as your hosts, are continually working to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
we welcome your constructive comments. With your help we will continue to provide the best value & service . we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    33
    25
    10
See reviews for
38
35
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and just needed a crash pad for two nights. The property is in need of some repair and updating, but the staff is very pleasant and professional. The location is convenient for those wishing to have a night out in Alhambra. We didn't know the area beforehand and were pleasantly surprised by the variety of restaurants and entertainment options in close proximity. The downside isn't the noise from the nearby nightclubs, which can easily be drowned out by the a/c, but rather the quality of people the motel attracts on the weekends. On both nights of our stay, we were kept awake by a few fellow lodgers--adults in their 30s (!)--acting very badly. Shouting, fighting, laughing, pounding on doors at 2 in the morning. The parking lot is too small, as another reviewer mentions, but the proprietor will give you a pass to park on the street, which is needed between midnight and 6AM. Lots of cops patrol the area at night, and our car was fine. There is a Hilton two miles away. Twice as expensive, but would have probably stayed there had we known about the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alhambra hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

While looking for a place to stay on our way to Mission San Gabriel, found this place online and opted to call them directly to reserve. Staff was friendly and she gave us a quick confirmation at a good rate. We arrived a few hours after and while checking in, we asked if we can get further discount with our AAA card and he gave us a lower rate. He then asked where we would like to stay i.e. higher or lower floor....when we said we wanted to get a good sleep, he gave us a room at the 3rd floor and away from street traffic and hallway noise.That was good! Room was spacious but a little run-down. So don't expect more than you paid for. Layout of room with the sink/vanity counter on the right and bathroom door just across the bed made me uncomfortable. Guess it was some kind of a personal pet peeve. Location is great. Were delighted to see that our favorites restos like Gen Korean BBQ and Boiling Crab were a few meters away.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor and away from elevator if you don't want noise from street traffic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn91801, Manager at Days Inn Alhambra CA, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at daysinn Alhambra.we appreciate your business and as your hosts, are continually working to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
we welcome your constructive comments. With your help we will continue to provide the best value & service . we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhambra
1.8 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alhambra CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alhambra CA

Property: Days Inn Alhambra CA
Address: 15 N 1st St, Alhambra, CA 91801-3528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alhambra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alhambra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alhambra CA 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Alhambra CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra Hotel Alhambra
Days Inn Alhambra
Alhambra Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing