We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a variety!”
Review of Fosselman's

Fosselman's
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Alhambra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Monterey Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“What a variety!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Love their taro ice cream. I buy it by the half gallon. As the seasons change, they have new flavors. Love the peach ice cream in the summer. Whatever fruit is in season, they add lots of fruit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“When You Want a Neat Sweet Treat...”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been coming here for quite a while...Not too often, for obvious reasons ;-) However, when me and my friends decide to splurge and have good dessert, we head over here. It is hands down one of the best ice creams out there, in the region, OR the country, which says something! There are unique flavors, and seasonal options that, more often than not, enchant, entice, and entertain the palate and other senses as well. If you want some great ice cream, come here. It's almost always packed, and closes relatively early, but is worth maneuvering your schedule to get a taste of an SGV tradition!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marybelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I grew up in alhambra ,fosselman's was the placew to go. They have special ice creams depending on the season you can not find anywhere else.This was the first place to offer jelly bellys in the 1970's and they also have one of a kind punch mixes .If you can go to fosselman's you will not be disappointed

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good ice cream bad service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

No doubt Fosselman's has very good ice cream but their service is horrible. I guess some of their employees have problem with Asian customers. The employees paid no attention to us when we approached the ice cream counter, they carried their own conversation and ignored us. After we managed to place our order, they are still into their conversation among themselves. Then there come an white customer behind us and he received his greeting right the way and also received his order of ice cream cone without any hassle. I don't think this is a very good thing that Fosselman's should be practicing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, quality ice-cream with lots of flavor to choose from!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Was there for the first time on a Sunday evening. This place was packed but the service is prompt. $2.5 per single serving ice cream or sorbet is exceptional! We had the water melon sorbet, coconut ice cream and lychee ice cream. The sorbet was on the sweet side but refreshing. Be prepared to park down the street near the Acura dealership as there're only a few parking spots for the store.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fosselman's also viewed

 

Been to Fosselman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing