We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fensalden Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$169
The Heritage House
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
76
11
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
11
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our hosts, Chris & Molly were helpful in getting last minute dinner reservations and local leads. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Naturally everything is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a yummy labor of love. The Inn has a sea overlook, and rooms look out over a restful setting filled with birds, ducks, and even a resident goat! Short drive to enjoy the dining options of Mendocino, but stay in a more relaxing and private spot. You'll be delighted you stayed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at the inn, the host was there when needed but not an overbearing presence. The inn is in a beautiful restful setting-we enjoyed just sitting by the window watching the birds gather around the many feeders. We even saw some deer hopping in the grass. There are games of all sorts, binoculars, and many books for your use.
The breakfast was wonderful both mornings that we were there.

Room Tip: The Ridge room has a seperate entrance with a porch.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mini-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just got back from 2 days here in the Tower suite. It was so amazingly peaceful and relaxing. We have stayed in the Mendocino area before but never in Albion and I can't wait to go back. Chris is extremely helpful and personable but not intrusive. The breakfast is excellent, the goat Bettina charming, and yes, we did get to see fawns eating out of the bird feeders as well as many hummingbirds. I actually liked not having a television. The tower suite is unique but I'm sure all the rooms are great. There is port and chocolate always available; the acreage is vast and available to explore by way of mown paths. Ocean views galore. Easy drive to Mendocino.
What can I say - it was amazing!!

Room Tip: Loved the Tower Suite, amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snookie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We would not have heard of this place except for Groupon, but I am so glad we did. It is a charming old place that used to be a stagecoach inn. It is a few minutes off the coast highway in a quiet rural area. We stayed in the lovely Hawthorne suite--2 rooms with a recently redone bathroom. It was very comfortable and private, and had a great fireplace. Breakfasts were excellent, and Chris was helpful with restaurant suggestions for dinner. The rural neighborhood is excellent for walking. A rugged beach is within close driving distance, and Mendocino is about 10 or 15 minutes away. We spent time working on a puzzle in the game room and watching the quail and ducks that live on the property. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Immediately upon entering we were welcomed with a smile, shown around and made to feel like family. Domesticated animals and dogs and birds were great. A very peaceful place. So quiet! Birds are nice to watch while waiting for breakfast. Breakfasts were fresh and tasty. The plethora of breakfast beverages never left us wanting. A decanter of port was available for evenings. Do a puzzle but stay to finish! Great time - stop in some time soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews