We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“M”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Albany, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“M”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place was everything we needed. We cooked a couple meals, they had plenty of supplies, spices and utensils. I think the only thing that was missing was some type of oil, who wants to buy a whole bottle for just 2 days. We spent most of our time in the city but this was a great place to sleep and come back to at night. The place was comfy, clean and beautiful. The owner was great, we meet him just before leaving. Highly recommend! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
If something is missing just ask for it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KConley43
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to high-priced, impersonal hotels in San Francisco”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a place to stay for one night during our visit to San Francisco. The price is so much better than a hotel in the city, and it's a much more pleasant stay. It's located in Albany, and you can get there from the city with BART - price per person in July 2016 is $4.30 one way. Get out at the El Cerrito Plaza stop on the lines to Richmond, then we took a cab to the cottage for approx. $8. A 2.5 star rated hotel would have been $240 in the city, so you save money with this option.
Restaurants, grocery store, boutique-style stores are within easy walking distance on Solano Ave.
The cottage has a lot of things you need, especially in the kitchen and bathroom, read the owner's description for more details on things he provides, the pictures he provides are also accurate.
As we were getting ready to leave, the owner knocked to ask if everything was satisfactory. When he heard we were about to call a cab to get back to the BART station, he offered to drive us, which was a very nice, unexpected gesture and highly appreciated. I am not implying this comes with the rental of the cottage, however, this is just to illustrate that the owner cares.
We can only recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and comfort, compared to a hotel
Liked least: Bit of a musty smell, not a deal breaker
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mknsd98
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Quiet Cute Cottage in Albany”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed at the cute cottage this past July 2016 while visiting family in the SF area. We were only 15 minutes from their home but felt we were away from the bustle of SF. It was quiet and stylish set back from the main house. It was definitely cute and looked exactly as the pictures depicted it. My teenage daughter enjoyed sleeping in the loft and it was clean and well stocked with all the appliances and kitchen necessities. We stayed 3 nights there and enjoyed the peaceful serenity after spending all of the days in SF. It was in walking distance to nice shops and restaurants with a supermarket close by to buy breakfast items to cook in. We will definitely come back here if we visit SF again and recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrod9
Monterey Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay went smoothly. We had a late arrival, but the instructions were clear and we had no problem. We stayed for a weekend trip. We visited San Francisco, but this place didn't feel very far. It had everything that we needed. We saved quite a bit by shopping at Trader Joe's, preparing our meals in the kitchen and not eating out for every single time. My daughter and I took a morning walk down the neighborhood and we really enjoyed all the little shops along the main street, and we felt quite safe. I wouldn't doubt to book this place again!

-Jose

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing