We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great laid back lunch spot”

The Peasant's Courtyard
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Alamo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
518 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great laid back lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic huge sandwiches with side orders of fries , small court yard with tables , much better than your normal sandwich place.

Helpful?
Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
302 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Fun Place For Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my breakfast here. Our waitress, Sandy, could not have made us feel more welcome. The lattes were great. It has a warm, inviting and had a cozy feeling. Our meals were delicious. I recommend the scones! We tried the pancakes and the breakfast burrito. We will be back.

The only downside is that It can get noisy inside. The outside patio is quite charming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLCJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great casual dining spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This one of chef Rodney Worth's restaurants in the area. This location features casual dining - sandwiches and salads mainly. Ive had a number of things here, but find that the Smoked Chicken Salad Sandwich - a signature dish here - is unique and too delicious to pass up on every visit. (oh, they have awesome fries here too - crispy on the outside and just right.) Although this location is casual dining, they do serve alcohol, which is nice for a Sunday brunch or dinner. Ive not been here for breakfast, but the menu looks fabulous! The ambiance is simple - an indoor dining room and an outdoor courtyard with tables. I love the courtyard - great place for lunch or dinner on a beautiful day. The service is efficient and friendly. It can get busy at peak hours, so plan your visit accordingly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BooII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We usually go to the Courtyard for breakfast. We've noticed it is getting harder to find a table. It is nice to go to a local place for breakfast rather than a chain. I usually get an omelet which never disappoints. My husband once got the green eggs and ham and would not recommend that one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vab1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Food is mediocre. Taco salad very plain, not enough dressing and poor flavor. Artichoke very small, undercooked and no flavor. Ribs were tasteless, looked and tasted boiled, gamey flavor. Inexcusable when there are so many barbecue rib places in the East Bay. This place was previously owned by a woman from Alamo, now has changed hands, quality has suffered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank servis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peasant's Courtyard also viewed

 

Been to The Peasant's Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing