We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop - great deal - good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Pelican

Pasta Pelican
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Pelican is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 246 Restaurants in Alameda
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
354 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great stop - great deal - good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Over the years, I have watched this restaurant go through an iteration of names. But the view is the same - which is wonderful. The restaurant is nice, the food is tasty and the price is right. My husband and I got some "deal" on Travelzoo or some other site - and enjoyed this restaurant very much. In fact, even without the deal, I would return if I was in the area. Definitely a nice setting to enjoy a cozy dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    43
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
2 reviews
“Best of the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A must stop for us when in the Bay Area. Have yet to be disappointed! Hadi's crew without his presense and admin help did a bang-up job. Other favorites we visited this trip have increased their prices way beyond value. Dine at PP for 1/3 less cost & 1/3 better food. Since Hadi Natouf took over we have not been disappointed in 8 visits. Why 4 vs 5 star rating? Even the best like Hadi will strive for perfection! Actually 5 star rated by comparison.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dav4337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food is great but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location of this restaurant makes it a hot spot for the retires living in the facility across the parking lot. If you are 65 or over, this is the place for you. If you like a younger crowd with softer surrounding table conversation - maybe not the best choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MBHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this is what a geriatric restaurant looks like”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant feels like the cafeteria at an old folks home. The food, surprisingly, is much more flavorful than the ambiance suggests, and the view is quite nice. I recommend the revioli.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosenzwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Pasta Pelican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Our niece lives in Alameda and we eat at the Pasta Pelican every visit (we visit once a year). Seafood Ravioli is outstanding and love the margarita nights. We've always gotten a window table when dining ther and our niece is a regular there, too.

Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pelican also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing