We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nummers Nummers!”

Linguini's Pizza & Brew
Ranked #27 of 249 Restaurants in Alameda
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
turgtusteynam
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nummers Nummers!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A local told me about this place when I asked about Pizza. I went. I ate. I smiled. Excellent fresh-baked pizza...loaded with the stuff I wanted and delicious. Waitress/bar tender was great, fast and cheerful. I definitely recommend this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza was a let down”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I went to Linguini's on a Wednesday night with great expectations. The reviews stated they had good pizza and the price was excellent. The restaurant is attractive. The staff are prompt and capable. The $2 pint of beer was a killer value. The pizza was a disappointment.

When you specialize in pizza and Italian food there is no excuse not to have good pizza. I love most pizza so I was a bit surprised. The pizza had good quality ingredients but was prepared so poorly. The thick crust was under cooked which made it doughy. There was too much cheese. I love gooey mozzarella but want a balance. The only ingredient not represented in abundance was the pepperoni.

Try another spot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HomerIsTakenDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not worth the wait”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was told that my order would take an hour to be delivered. I assured everyone that their pizza was worth the wait, from my past experience dining in. An hour and a half went by and I called to find out where it was. By then, we were starving. Cranky husband and fussy kids. So the girl said the order had left the restaurant and should be there in ten minutes. Another half hour went by... The kids had to eat some leftover chinese and were put to bed. Called again and this time she had the nerve to say it was out of their control and it should be another ten minutes. So when it arrived TWO hours after I placed the order, pizza was cold, "crispy hot wings" were soggy. Trust me, call domino's. Don't let your family starve. Definitely not worth waiting for

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trophym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice little restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fare, atmosphere and service all reflect high standards.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MBHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“curious place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Linguini's is a great local spot. Every time I take guests here, they like it. The food is excellent, but I recently found that the waiters/waitresses have to pay out of their own pockets for any additional charges they fail to note to the customer - like, for example, the extra $3.00 charged for requesting a different sauce on your gnocci. These hidden charges and meanspirited backstabbing of the staff caused me to re-think my recommendations, and my continued patronage. Either note these weird charges on the menu, or offer to take it off our bill. Forcing the underpaid wait staff to eat these fees just seems wrong.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosenzwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linguini's Pizza & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Linguini's Pizza & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing