We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice sushi option”
Review of Sushi House

Sushi House
Ranked #22 of 249 Restaurants in Alameda
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice sushi option”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am a sashimi crazy person. However I have become a big Bento box fan of sushi house. I like having lunch there often, and their roll and sashimi option is a great sashimi-crave killer for me. Maybe not the best in town, but the quick friendly service compensates for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    53
    29
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sushi option in Bay Area”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I loved the shore view and very good sushi, pieces are presented in a fancy mode. Good choice to go with friends, family, alone and with your couple, lol

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValeVexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Needs a better waitstaff”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Let's start off with the positives: vast menu and decent price. I've always had decent sushi and sashimi at this restaurant before and it didn't disappoint me again. However, the service was extremely poor. We were the first people there on a Saturday before the crowd started coming in. The order was promptly taken and the food arrived pretty quick. But, the staff never came back to check on us and ask how the food was or if we needed anything. I had to flag down a waiter for refills on our drinks. The other tables around us had the same issue. Pretty disappointing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler6338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Sushi on the Water”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a go to spot for sushi for my roommate and I in Alameda. We order to-go alot and they make up a nice pretty platter, great for a get together at home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great menu with some unusual rolls, many choices, a la carte or full dinner. Service is very good. The staff is well versed in menu offerings and willing to help with choices. The ambience is welcoming and never feels packed, even when busy which is most of the time. Good jazz, great food (try the bay scallop roll!) , wonderful view of the water, plenty of free parking. Gotta love it! O, they do take-out too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House also viewed

 

Been to Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing