We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unusual date place or great for Grandkids 12 and up.”

Pacific Pinball Museum
Ranked #2 of 6 Fun & Games in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Pacific Pinball Museum is a 501 c 3 non profit dedicated to teaching science,art and history through pinball and to display and preserve this great American treasure. It is also a hands on interactive experience of fun! Over 85 games to play from the earliest pinball machines to the latest. One admission lets you play all day to your hearts content, without fumbling for quarters. It is family friendly and educational with shows on the art of pinball, exhibits on pinball science and our permanent historical display of pinball evolution. People from the world over have given us rave reviews and love our unique presentation of this classic game. Our large format murals of hand painted backglass art are admired and coveted by artists and pinheads alike and the chance to play a completely transparent pinball machine is icing on the cake.
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unusual date place or great for Grandkids 12 and up.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

After an entrance fee, all play is free.There are lots of machines so wait time isn't an issue. I only wish there was more printed information about the history of the the games and the various machines in particular. All machines were in good working order even the oldest ones. A fun and different outing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank californiagal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finest Collection of Pinball Machines Anywhere!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It looks as though the highly popular Pacific Pinball Museum will be expanding into the Andrew Carnegie Building in Alameda creating a whole new audience for this terrific place for young and old alike!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tourguidegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheap fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

They offer a historical perspective of pinball machines with some originals that started off the craze. They also allow you to play, most are free as long as you like. Its a great way to enjoy Alameda, and fun for both adults and kids.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLaw220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“LOADS OF FUN”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a great place! I felt like a kid in a candy store. $15 to get in and play as much as you want. Woo Hoo! Machines are in great shape - even the old ones. i like that the different rooms have machines of different eras and I thought the jukebox with great music was a nice touch.

My best advice is to get there right when they open (currently 2:00 during the week). Almost nobody else there and you have more time to play.

I left physically tired from standing and my hands and wrists got a great workout.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I didn't think this would hold the kids interest for long (11 and 17, definitely raised in the age of realistic video games) but a good portion of the afternoon happily disappeared playing games here. Lots of fun, noisy, of course, lots of really cool machines. Mixed crowd, kids and adults. We'll be back for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank angm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Pinball Museum also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing