We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky Goodness!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little House Cafe

Little House Cafe
Ranked #33 of 246 Restaurants in Alameda
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky Goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food! Funky small place with loyal neighborhood following - Neil Young on the radio. Quality food and a mini-bowl of coffee. A must-do!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tristnmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
241 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Went here for breakfast and ate outside. I had the cheesy grits with eggs and bacon and it was very tasty. My wife had the omelette and had nothing but positive comments. Fresh ingredients, prepared well and fair prices. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to Alameda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great food. Fresh, tasty and filling. The house itself is so cool... feels like you are eating in someone's home... parking lot is also spectacular... traditionally, I don't compliment parking lots, but theirs is an eco grass covered lot. WORD!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luisa1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reliable Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I recently discovered this resturant and have been back four times in the last month. Very good food.
Good service. Cute decor and home town feel. I like it a lot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wandererJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You just can't go wrong here. Creative, delicious; so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

The food here is amazing. They dream up combinations you'd never think of, and they totally work! In addition, they have some mainstays that stand out from the crowd: their Breakino breakfast sandwich is a bacon, egg, and cheese delight. Their granola is sweet and cinnamony and perfect over plain yogurt.

But their lunches are so good that it's nearly impossible to decide. And before you've even settled in to your bench seat inside or plein air seating outside, your food has arrived and you end up eating like you haven't eaten for weeks. I think I've brought home leftovers once. Their coffee is delish and served in heavy, big mugs. Don't hesitate--try them out. You won't be sorry.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMomAndKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Little House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing