We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton$131
Expedia.com$131
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$131
Agoda.com$131
Lol.travel$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport shuttle service rental car an early flight front desk staff san francisco safe area ferry muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 998 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Great service from Kim ,she me feel like home ,she's a great people's person grate to talk too,she make grate food ,better then other big restaurants, I love the wings she made better then buffalo wide wings

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgemontHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Oscar D,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay and appreciate the shout out to Kim!

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Had the most wonderful experience at this bar's Hotel .. Her name was Kim she was fast with drinks and our food ... FIVE STAR LADY ! Kims food is great . Im enjoying my stay at the Hampton Inn in alameda . The bar is great ! Kim is great !!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tiradores Del R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgemontHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Tiradores Del R,

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and Kim!! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will share your praise of Kim with her and our whole team!

Warmly,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

The new bar area is great. Kim was a super nice bartender taking care of our group. I stay at this Hampton Inn on a regular basis and they are always great. The hotel is clean and it is convenient if you need to be near the Oakland Airport. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank brenthalvord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgemontHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear brenthalvord,

Thanks for the recognition and praise for Kim and our hotel and new bar. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Always great service and attention to detail when I stay here! Nice addition in adding the bar to the lobby and Kim is a great host. Very convenient location to the Oakland airport and they even have bikes you can use to ride along the waterfront.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank U4863FGaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgemontHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Aaron S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our new bar and appreciate your kind words for Kim.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a month on business, and Kim took such good care of me and my fellow coworkers. From tasty apps, to good drinks, to great conversation. We felt very much at home away from home. She is GRRRRREAAAAAT!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgemontHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Carmen M,

Thanks for the awesome review of our hotel and especially Kim!

Warm regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews