We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$131
Traveluro$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport shuttle service rental car an early flight front desk staff san francisco safe area ferry muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 998 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Most airport hotels are plagued by constant noise from the flights. Not this one. The triple-pane windows really work.
For an extra-quiet room without any noise from the street, ask for a room facing the water.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank noaccidentaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear noaccidentaltourist,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you appreciate the positive impact of the investment in our windows.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

The most welcoming helpful staff who helped turn around what had been a bad day before we checked. Our car was broken into downtown and the front desk made sure we were able to get everything we needed even though it was late at night. We had smiles on our faces again and we're ready to continue on our journey The hotel was clean. Convenient to the airport . The shuttle was quick and easy

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear james d,

Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay. We are happy we were able to have a positive impact on your trip.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Clean quite rooms with good Hampton breakfast. King room has a/c unit above bed. Not optimal. Would stay again. Felt like a safe property in Oakland. Not gated but off beaten path. 5 to 10 minute drive to Colosseum.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 650rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear 650rick,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Let's face it, the area around Oakland Airport isn't nice. However, this Hampton by Hilton is located in a nicer office park area very close to the airport but separated by water and highway from the other hotel areas (where your car is likely to get broken into in the parking lot overnight).

This hotel felt super safe, with free parking, superb condition bedding and amenities for a midscale hotel.

Free Breakfast was standard midscale hotel fare--but very nicely presented and refreshed. Coffee was hot and fresh. (Note: the in-room brew was also one of the better in-room coffees I've had. I wish more chains would ditch their celebrity branded crap coffee for this Hampton's unbranded but fresh and tasty coffee.)

The staff I interacted with were all highly skilled and great at providing guest service.

At check-in, in the evening, Miriam was running the front desk like a diplomat and acrobat--juggling phones and check-ins with seeming ease. Her recommendation of a delivery pizza place was spot-on and delicious.

The shuttle service was especially helpful for helping me return a rental car with super-fast pickup. The driver, whose name I've regretfully forgotten, was jovial, courteous, and safe.

For the price point I received for a one night Friday evening stay, Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Oakland Airport is a stand-out exceptional value, and I'd highly recommend it to a friend looking for a safe, comfortable, conveniently located hotel near Oakland.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank MatthewThompson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Matthew T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the praise of our team.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Went with my mom for a 2 night stay to visit a friend visiting from the Philippines. The family recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. it is close to the airport and they offer shuttle service to and from. The hotel is near the water and there is a nice bike trail for those who like to stretch their legs. My mom and I made sure to do so after breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Lisa P,

We are happy that you had a memorable stay with us, visit us again when you are back in the area!

Warm regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews