We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton$131
Expedia.com$131
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$131
Agoda.com$131
Lol.travel$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport shuttle service rental car an early flight front desk staff san francisco safe area ferry muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 998 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

I dropped off my rental car and was picked up at Avis by William. Around 10:45 pm, I realized I had left a library CD in the rental car. He took me back, saw a friend who works at Avis and told him my plight. He went to the airport for another guest, came back for me and the CD wasn't found so back to the hotel we went. When we were back in the lobby, his friend texted him, they had found it so I turned to go back to the van when he said I didn't need to ride again and he would just retrieve it for me!

The room was great, good value and I was so bummed to arrive in the dark and leave in the dark for a 6:25 am flight to not be able to use the bikes in the lobby for a nearby trail. Next time!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TravelHappy1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear TravelHappy1012,

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel, so glad to hear that our William made your stay a great one. I will certainly pass along your wonderful compliments to him as he works diligently to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind next time your in the area.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

My husband and I have stayed here a number of times due to it proximity to my daughter who lives in the area. It is convenient to Oakland Airport. However, depending on the flight pattern it can be a little noisy. It is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is typical of a free hotel breakfast but they do very the main dish. All food items are well stocked and hot.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Barbara R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. Our frequent guests have reported that rooms facing the office park can offer a more quiet stay, which may be a benefit on your next visit to see your daughter. Please let us know your preference when making a reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We were very glad we stayed here after a long flight in to Oakland. Speedy check-in and comfortable, clean room (opt for the bayside vs. the parking lot view, if possible). Excellent breakfast, as many have noted -- no one should leave hungry. Would have earned the Excellent rating except there was standing water at the end of showering; we reported it to the appreciative front desk clerk when we checked out the next morning.

Room tip: Book ahead and request a bayside room for a better view.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear pmconno,

Thank you so much for your review, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our bay side location. We appreciate the feedback on your shower and will make sure our maintenance team addresses this right away.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Family vacation should be fun! Dragging your two kids to he airport at 5 am in the morning is definitely not that. For this reason we decided to find a place to stay near the airport before our morning flight to Hawaii. Upon some research, we found that this hotel offered parking as well as decent rates for the stay, so we decided why not try it! We were so pleasantly surprised with our stay it almost cannot be described. The staff was extreme friendly, check in was a breeze, we were able to select our room online before arrival, our room was CLEAN, we were able to leave our car here during our trip (7 nights included with stay, AMAZING as we had previously booked parking for $70 elsewhere, and lastly the shuttle was quick and easy. Our stay here was awesome! Our two cranky little boys thank you very much!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mirandam757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear miranam757,

Thank you for your kind words for our team, we always do our best to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our park stay and go program and hope to welcome you back on your next family vacation!

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The outside of the hotel was very nice. The lobby was well decorated with an easy layout to wait for check-in. I hate it when the lobby is so small that it is impossible to wait for your turn for service. That was not the case in this hotel. There was one couple ahead of us but we had little wait time. The staff was friendly and check-in only took several minutes. The room was very clean, plenty of towels in the bathroom, which is always a plus for me. The bed and pillows were comfortable. They offered a free breakfast that was outstanding. Had homemade waffles, omelets, bagels and fresh fruit. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Rebecca N,

We appreciate the praise of our team and hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your patience at check in, we like to be able to give each of our guests a warm welcome. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews