We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton$131
Expedia.com$131
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$131
Agoda.com$131
Lol.travel$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
275
101
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport shuttle service rental car an early flight front desk staff san francisco safe area ferry muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 998 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Staff very helpful. The shuttle Driver was able to take us to Dinner and make suggestions for great food during our stay. They were also able to pick us up upon request. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel. Very convenient.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay. I am happy to hear our shuttle driver made a positive impact on your visit and you enjoyed our complimentary local area shuttle service.

Please come back soon,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The staff was Friendly!
The rooms were nicely updated! The hi speed internet worked well! The shuttle driver made an excellent recommendation for dinner at a nice Sushi Restaurant! The complimentary breakfast was perfect for quick bite prior to catching my flight!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear RickB4,

Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay. We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I have a very pleasant quick stay at this Hampton Inn and Suites. The check in was so easy and the gals working were some of the nicest I had encountered at a hotel. I think one was a manager and the other a desk clerk. Both seemed to love their jobs and one another. Very nice! :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank funinthesun444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear funinthesun444,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We do love our jobs and each other and we hope you come back and visit soon!!

Warmly,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Very nice area compared to the comfort Inn suites I was at on first night. I felt safe. Great breakfast food. Healthy options. Very clean rooms. Nothing much to eat close by so just get some food prior to coming in for the night. STAFF is great.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Calvin H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our staff made a great impression. We really appreciate the praise and hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you to our area again.

Warm regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Great place to stay overnight for that early morning flight out of Oakland Airport.There is breakfast in the morning if your flight is not too early. Shuttle very efficient. Car safely parked in well lit area and you keep the keys.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rae Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Bigtrees52,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews