We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hampton Inn Oakland Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Oakland Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Terrific quiet airport hotel. Only drawback is that it is located in a business park so there are no nearby bars/restaurants within walking distance. However, the hotel is so quiet one would never guess that it is next to an airport and the staff is extremely accommodating. Spick and Span clean as all Hampton Inns that I have stayed at have been,.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging the great service and clean accommodations provided by our staff. We are so proud of their efforts on behalf of our guests, so it is so nice when they are acknowledged.

We appreciate your patronage very much.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    163
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
190
141
32
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed for one night since we were driving up the coast the next day. Hotel is very clean and modern. The staff, especially at the front desk, was more than helpful. My cell phone battery died at the airport we flew in from so I was panicked about not having a cell phone. We arrived at 8:00 PM and the front desk person was so calming and helpful. First she offered to get me a charger to charge my phone but when I told her it was the battery, not the charger, she looked up the closest Verizon store and even called them to see if they were still open (which they weren't). She gave me the address and directions so I could go there the next morning. She calmed me down and spent lots of extra time helping me out.

The wifi in the hotel was fast and the breakfast the next morning was fine. The staff, not only at the front desk, but also at the breakfast and housekeeping were all very friendly. The only negative is that the hotel is in what seems to be a business area so there were not any places to eat near by.

Thank you to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Elise,

I am so happy that our staff was able to assist you with your cell phone problem. Our team is always ready to smooth out the bumps in the road for our traveling guests. I will share your compliments for our crew, they will be pleased to have been of service to you.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Oakland Airport for your Bay Area visit.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

large clean rooms, far away from everything so you need a car. free wifi, free breakfast, free shuttle bus to a few local restaurants but not very far breakfast standard would neither be 3 nor 4star standard in Europe

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Christian,

Thank you for commenting on the generous proportions and the cleanliness of our rooms. As you mentioned we also offer free wi-fi, shuttle service to nearby restaurants and the airport, as well as a complimentary breakfast.

Your business is important to us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I travel alone and finding a hotel that is clean, comfortable and safe is important. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They do a great job! I feel comfortable and safe while staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Elaine,

Feeling safe is so important when you are traveling. I am glad that we were able to provide you that sense of security at our hotel. We are proud of the hospitality that our team shows our guests, including providing for their well being. I will share your remarks with our staff.

Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Decent Hotel. Stayed during a holiday weekend so prices were way to high for what you get. King Suites were perfect size. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was surprisingly very good. If I was coming to this area again I would probably stay here but would do a little more research on prices. Overall had a nice stay nothing to complain about except for price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Bret,

I am pleased that you were happy with the size of the room, the tasty breakfast and the hospitality offered by our staff. We offer a number of amenities that provide an excellent value to business travelers and families like yours.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to SFO.
Very friendly staff and and well maintained property. Hotel is located close to the Oakland airport, but noise level of departing aircraft is not an issue (3 independent windows in the room). If you arriving at night, location is a little bit in the middle of nowhere (business park) but never felt insecure.
Bedding was great, breakfast as well, you even can get a bicycle to cruise the area for free, which I personally think is a great idea and should be offered at all Hampton locations.
I enjoyed my stay and will be back next time.

Green Features: Hotel does waste recycling, however (as all Hampton Inns) not sure if all the disposable dishes that are used for breakfast are a good option.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

The quiet rooms and the sense of security is often a pleasant surprise to our guests. We are happy to provide a tranquil setting with some wonderful recreational activities such as the free bicycles, bayside trails and fitness center. This is all designed to make the travelers journey more fun and less stressful.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Its worth paying a little bit more to stay here - the proximity to the airport is great. We arrived past the availability of the shuttle service and the taxi fare was reasonable. $20. Most notably was the front desk staff. I had called about parking fees, he (Nick) was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Top notch service beyond what 4-5 star hotels provide. Thanks Nick!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Tricia,

We are confident that our hotel amenities and service are a great value, and your five star review confirms our sense of pride. I am glad that the transportation options worked out for you and that Nick was able to help you.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Bay Area and sharing your positive experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing