We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick night's sleep. Close to OAK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great quick night's sleep. Close to OAK!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here in May of 2014 for 1 night stay.

Pros:
Quiet
Great furnishings
Service

Cons:
Expensive
Somewhat "off the beaten path".

Check-in was very quick and efficient. The front desk agent was incredibly helpful and recommended some local restaurants.

I was upgraded to a suite that had a large sitting area, desk, and king-size bed with a view of the bay.

I thought the airport noise would be an issue since we were less than 1,000 feet from the end of the runway. Thankfully, I had no issues sleeping and didn't hear a plane after 10:00PM.

We checked-out at 4:00AM and the front desk agent was peppy and cheerful at that crazy hour. We were at the car rental lot within 10 minutes and at our gate at OAK in less than 30 minutes from leaving the hotel. It's location could not be more convenient!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aww3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you a quiet night’s sleep and speedy transport to the airport. Our goal is to make our guest’s travels easy and stress free, judging from your experience we are succeeding.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    212
    73
    21
    12
See reviews for
252
173
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I travel a good deal for business, and I know that it is easy to be quiet and not cheerful at 4-6am, but that is typically when I check out of the hotel. The staff here was wonderful, and all smiles. They were also very helpful in helping recommend local restaurants according to my tastes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Nicole,

We believe that a happy staff means happy guests. Your review certainly re-confirms our management philosophy. Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn, Alameda, is a great find. As a frequent traveler to the Bay Area I have stayed mostly in Oakland, but will be staying here now by choice. Both for value and for comfort. If there is one minor deficiency it is in there being no dining close to the hotel, fairly isolated loxcation. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The front desk manager Hope especially stands out for her attitude and ability to assist in any question or concern.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear William,

We are so proud of our team and their passion for taking care of our guests. Thank you for recognizing their commitment to service! Your comments will mean a lot to them, especially Hope.

We appreciate your business very much. I hope that you will visit us again when you come back to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn at the Oakland Airport several times a year while attending seminars. The location is quiet and beautiful, rooms are clean and tasteful, beds and pillows are comfy, the staff is helpful, there is a great walking path. There are no restaurants nearby but I bring my dinner and warm in the microwave. I always enjoy staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Leah,

Making our guests “happy travelers” is our mission! Thank you for acknowledging our success. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel, the service and the beauty of our bayside location in your frequent stays with us.

Your business is important to us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is nice property if you need to stay by the Oakland airport. It is on the bay but very isolated so there is no place else to go without driving, taxi, or shuttle. The food was good. We were there for a meeting and the room was crowded (it seats 65 but only when squished). The staff was friendly but minimal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Kesslane,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel with other travelers. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the property and liked the food.

We are in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the airport. And our complimentary shuttle service makes travel convenient for our guests.

We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Really helpful staff; knew the area, recommended several easily accessible restaurants. The hotel is somewhat isolated, but not too far from freeways and of course close to the airport. There was really very little airport noise except "warm-ups" early in the morning. An exceptional value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel, nice quite area! There are not many restuarants close by, but there are a few good ones that will deliver. Very helpful and friendly staff and a very clean hotel. I have stayed here at this Hapton Inn at least three times and I have never been dissappointed during any of my stays. I recommend this hotel to anyone on business or vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Gregg,

We love to hear such nice comments from regular guests like you. We know we are doing something right when customers stay with us again and again.

Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
976 reviews
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing