We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“On the water at the edge of the Oakland Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the water at the edge of the Oakland Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn at the northern edge of the main runway of the Oakland Airport. There is a shuttle, it is a very quiet and nice area, could not hear any planes from inside the hotel. No where to eat that is not a little drive though.

Exceptionally clean, very nice front desk staff, excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the runway also overlooked the eastern edge of the San Francisco Bay so there is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Tom,

We appreciate your nice review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the quietness of the rooms and the convenience of the shuttle.

On your next visit to our hotel, please contact me personally. There are some dining options that I think you might enjoy.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    183
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
214
151
35
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice accommodations, staff was friendly.
The only draw back is that there was no place to dine that was within walking distance. In fact you need to drive about ten minutes through unfamiliar areas that are hard to describe other than high risk.

Room Tip: Bring something to eat, all that is available at night is vending machines. The breakfast is good, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Kevin,

I am glad that you found our staff friendly and that you liked the accommodations. On your next visit to our visit, please contact me personally. I think I can offer some dining options that you might enjoy.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night. It is near the airport with a small shopping center nearby for dining. The rooms were very clean, no hassles. Breakfast was good for the complementary cost. I thought it was a good value for cost and have little to complain about. Personally, I found the bed a little firm but that may be just my impression.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am happy that your travels to our hotel were stress-free and that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We aim to provide a great value to our guests, from your comments it sounds like we have succeeded.

Come back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were very happy with all your facilities while we are staying at your hotel. However, if you can, could be various breakfast menu and leave cafeteria open till little more late night for the meeting place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jay,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Your suggestions about the breakfast choices and hours will definitely be taken into consideration. We appreciate your sharing them with us.

Thank you for your review and for being our customer.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

No restaurant on premises and none near by. This hotel had very poor mattress and pillows. One could not stay on one side of the bed without rolling in toward the middle. The pillows were so soft that you had to fold them over and even then they went flat. The free breakfast was passable and nothing to brag about. I have been a business traveler and would not stay at the hotels that offer free breakfast. I had to stay here because our family stayed there as there was a wedding near by. I did not choose this hotel and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Paulette,

I regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. That is certainly not indicative of the quality of accommodations we intend to offer our guests. Please call me personally for your next visit to the area so that I may personally oversee your reservation.

We take your comments seriously and will follow up appropriately. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

very friendly staff, room big and comfortable. despite location near OAK runway it was very quiet. Nice bay to walk near...birds, good view of SF. Shuttle to nearby restaurants very nice. overall very good value within 30 minutes of downtown SF.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property. Many of our guests are also pleasantly surprised by our scenic neighborhood with our views of the birds and the bay. And so close to San Francisco.

Your business is important to us, thank you.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice according to Hampton Inn standards. The property was a bit far located in the business section outside of the airport. However, they kindly offered to shuttle us to go to the store. The clerks at the desk were nice, especially the girl who works evenings. She went out of her way to give us directions etc. The price vs quality was very good. However, a fridge+microwave in the 2 queen bedrooms would be nice. It a nice place to stay if you're visitng the area, only a 3o mins to SF.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudineRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Claudine,

I am glad that you enjoyed your three night stay with us; and that you found the hotel clean and the breakfast above your expectations. We are proud of our team and their commitment to our guests’ comfort. I will pass on your comments to them.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing