We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Restaurant and No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 27, 2013

No restaurant on premises and none near by. This hotel had very poor mattress and pillows. One could not stay on one side of the bed without rolling in toward the middle. The pillows were so soft that you had to fold them over and even then they went flat. The free breakfast was passable and nothing to brag about. I have been a business traveler and would not stay at the hotels that offer free breakfast. I had to stay here because our family stayed there as there was a wedding near by. I did not choose this hotel and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Paulette,

I regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. That is certainly not indicative of the quality of accommodations we intend to offer our guests. Please call me personally for your next visit to the area so that I may personally oversee your reservation.

We take your comments seriously and will follow up appropriately. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 755 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

very friendly staff, room big and comfortable. despite location near OAK runway it was very quiet. Nice bay to walk near...birds, good view of SF. Shuttle to nearby restaurants very nice. overall very good value within 30 minutes of downtown SF.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property. Many of our guests are also pleasantly surprised by our scenic neighborhood with our views of the birds and the bay. And so close to San Francisco.

Your business is important to us, thank you.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice according to Hampton Inn standards. The property was a bit far located in the business section outside of the airport. However, they kindly offered to shuttle us to go to the store. The clerks at the desk were nice, especially the girl who works evenings. She went out of her way to give us directions etc. The price vs quality was very good. However, a fridge+microwave in the 2 queen bedrooms would be nice. It a nice place to stay if you're visitng the area, only a 3o mins to SF.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudineRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Claudine,

I am glad that you enjoyed your three night stay with us; and that you found the hotel clean and the breakfast above your expectations. We are proud of our team and their commitment to our guests’ comfort. I will pass on your comments to them.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Oakland Hampton Inn is without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in outside of a resort. Their staff is friendly and bent over backwards to help. The breakfast is worth it alone to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Conny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Connie,

What a fabulous review! Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a wonderful vote of confidence. I will tell the staff, they will be so pleased.

We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are upscale and clean. There are triple windows, so the rooms are quiet. The complimentary breakfast is very nice and can save a family a lot of money. I have stayed there 3 times and am always totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Edward,

The loyalty of repeat guests like you are very important to us. The fact that you come back again and again tells me that we are doing something right.

Thank you for your generous review and your continued patronage of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. It was a bit out of the way but was well-run, quiet, and clean. The free full breakfast and Internet were much appreciated. And the view of the SF Bay was a nice touch. The front desk staff were a bit standoffish and should be trained to smile more. And their 3 mile limitation for the hotel shuttle was too strict given their isolated location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the full breakfast, the free wifi and the clean, quiet rooms. The view of the San Francisco Bay is an unexpected fringe benefit. I regret that the front desk staff did not extend the kind of hospitality that we generally offer. We will use your review as a refresher training. Our shuttle service is kept busy within our 3 mile radius, on your next visit please contact me personally if you need special shuttle arrangements.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights on a recent trip to San Francisco and we LOVED it. The room was very nice and clean and really quiet considering how close it is to the airport. Breakfast was delicious too. The best part was the amazing staff! They bent over backwards for us. Hope and Catherine were extremely helpful with giving us directions and advice about traveling into SF. We would absolutely stay here again!! Wonderful hotel.....I am so glad we chose to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLoweinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your glowing review of our hotel was wonderful to hear. Your over-the-top compliments regarding the staff was my favorite. I will share your comments with our team, especially Hope and Catherine. They will be thrilled.

Your business is important to us, thank you.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range: $146 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing