We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, Execellent team, Superb Service - Go Raiders!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, Execellent team, Superb Service - Go Raiders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to meet Nanette following our horrible experience at the Hayward location. (note prior review) Initially, upon phoning Nanette was very helpful, she calmed me down and advised me of the steps necessary to ensure my satisfaction at ANY Hampton was guaranteed. She proceeded to apologize on behalf of the brand and held a room for us. (Yes, we got a room on a Friday even though they had a full house with the upcoming Sunday Raider game.)

When we arrived Nanette had gone, but no fear! Front desk Jovie picked up the ball and ran for 45 yards! Not only was she apologetic as I explained our ordeal, she offered me an even better rate! We love a savings! She was perfect - professional, friendly, helpful, courteous and extremely funny!

To say it was clean is an understatement, to say they provided exceptional service is an understatement, to say the coffee and food wasn't fresh and delicious (understatement), to say the location isn't one of the more serene spots in the Bay (you get what I'm saying)....On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate this spot a 20! I will continue staying at this location for future trips. Guess what, Nanette even pointed us in the direction of fun things to do, she printed directions and offered great restaurants we could try in Napa! (She was better than a travel agent) Did you know this hotel is less than a 50 min. drive from Napa? Not bad at all! Oh yeah, there's a walk/run path that will take your breath away as you look at the Bay Bridge and the harbor in the distance. BEAUTIFUL!!!

Even the guy at the front desk (can't remember name, Eduardo??) was helpful prior to checkout! Each team member here has the demonstrated customer service skills that would make even a celebrity feel welcome! (Sound like a commercial?)

Thanks to the Hayward location for helping us to find this hidden gem! WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY! TIP: Stay at Hampton - Oakland/Alameda and you may even run into any one of the Raiders on game day weekends!

Room Tip: Suite 140 has its own entrance, close parking off side of hotel, quiet and near the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurTravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that we were able to turn your trip to the San Francisco Bay Area into a pleasurable one. Our staff enjoys sharing recommendations about the great things to do in our region. Our guests often say that our location is convenient and yet quiet and serene. Your commendations about our associates and the cleanliness of the hotel are very nice to hear.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    187
    65
    19
    9
See reviews for
217
152
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and was surprised of the service quality. Very friendly staff and spacious rooms with fast internet.

It's getting a bit loud in the morning when the nearby airport is is setting of, however overall fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggelsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our quiet rooms and the exceptional value we provide. Our high speed internet access, large rooms and excellent service keep guests coming back. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is right by the airport but don't let that bother you, the windows are made that you cannot hear the planes at all. Comfy beds and nice clean rooms we even had a water view which was great. In a business park neighborhood but nice, would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horseloverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. We have a unique location being near the airport, business destinations as well as leisure attractions, with a water view. As you said, the beds are comfy and it is so quiet, so our guests are assured of a good night’s rest.

We look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Overall this hotel is in a quiet area (industrial / office area) along San Francisco Bay. Hotel is very close to Oakland International Airport but flights does not disrupt my sleep. I was staying on the first floor and the windows were double/triple panes; therefore, noise isolation is very good. Room was clean and tidy. From hotel to downtown San Francisco is about 25 minutes. Continental breakfast is good. On my way to hotel we drove along International Blvd (East Oakland) and the area along International Blvd is pretty run down with street people and drug users. NOTE: hotel is
not in the vicinity of International Blvd.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digipro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments about our quiet rooms, despite the convenient location to the Oakland Airport and San Francisco. Our guests are always happy with the good night’s sleep they get at our hotel, while being close to the airport or other destinations nearby.

The breakfast is another big hit, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn & Suites Alameda your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice. In 2008 and 2011. The hotel is brand new. We had a suite both times. The rooms are large, clean, good lighting, and fast internet (wired). The fitness center is not very large however it is well maintained. The pool area is nice and quiet. The hotel is close to transportation and offers shuttle service. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms have better access to the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PASM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your praise for our hotel was so well received by our staff. The helpful staff, large, comfortable rooms and accessible location are the features that make our hotel a popular stopping place for travelers to the San Francisco Bay Area.

Having stayed with us in 2008 and 2011, I hope that you don’t wait three more years for your next visit with us. Our thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Alameda.

Sincerely,
Dhurv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked at the Hampton Inn Suites OAK/Alameda because I needed to be close to the office, knowing that the location is a bit isolated, not near restaurants, no bar, etc.. It was very good considering my needs. I had a King suite room, which had plenty of extra space for doing work and unwinding. Coffe maker, Mini-fridge and microwave were nice to have. Big LCD screen TV with plenty of channels, clean room, all good. Hampton Inn-style breakfast was better than I expected. Good customer response to issues: my shower head was a leaker the first morning, was not a great shower experience, so I mentioned it at the front desk after breakfast, and it was fixed by my return in the afternoon. Easy drives to restaurants, shopping and downtown Alameda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was so nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations, that is always our goal. Guests often comment as you did about our spacious rooms, great TV with many channel selections, coffee maker and tasty breakfast.

Responding promptly to issues is the focus of our staff, your compliment about their fast action will be passed on. Thank you for telling us and thank you for making the Hampton Inn & Suites Alameda your place to stay while working nearby.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable, new construction. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Their continental breakfast was above average. The location is close to the airport and not much else. Fitness center was clean, functioning and had free-weights. I didn't try the pool. They have (free) breakfast bags to-go if you don't have time to sit down for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your extended visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. Your comments about our courteous staff and clean rooms will be conveyed to our staff. They like to know that their good work is appreciated by our guests.

The Fitness Center and On the Run Breakfast bags are two of our most popular amenities. I am glad that they made your two week stay at our hotel more enjoyable.

Our thanks to you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Alameda.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing