We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to the Bay Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2012

While visiting a friend during her summer research internship at U.C. Berkeley, I had the pleasure of staying at this fine establishment and was not disappointed. The hotel is located in a business park and is new, clean, quiet, and safe for visitors of all ages. The staff is excellent and I was very impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. In shore, if my friend pursues her graduate studies in the Bay Area, then I will definitely stay at Hampton Inn & Suites when I come to visit her.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrolledagent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear enrolledagent1,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel location and our staff. We believe that we have the best employees in the world, we are proud of their professionalism and their caring attitude towards the guests. I am glad that is evident to our guests.

I hope you are able to visit our hotel again. There are so many fun things to do and see in the Bay Areas, we would be glad to tell you about our favorite places.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 755 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a great hotel, right by the Oakland Airport. Free pick up at the Oakland airport (often more reasonably priced than SFO). A $20 cab ride gets to to BART for a trip into downtown San Francisco, or the shuttle will take you to the ferry and you can ride across the bay to downtown. The hotel is quite, right on the water and right on the lovely bay side walking path on Alameda Island. But the best part of this hotel is the helpful, friendly staff. No restaurant, and no room service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Allison,

Thank you for expressing your appreciation of our hotel. We think the location is fantastic for the close proximity to Oakland and San Francisco and it is still affordable. I am so glad that you enjoyed the walk on the Alameda Bay. It is incredible to be in the City, but feel so relaxed by the water.

Please visit us again soon.

Regards,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I worked for a corporate entity near Hampton Inn. And I must say, the manager and team were absolutely excellent! I was also looking for my Hhonors # and the manager was home off work and text messaged me the right directive to get my information...and it worked! I loved the staff in Alameda, CA and if I should ever return, I will surely rest comfortably with this team. Thanks, Dhruv for all you do!

Darlene

Room Tip: Just call the hotel for directions, they have had a lot of people following GPS systems, as I did wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Darlene,

It was no problem at all to find your membership number when you needed it. I am glad we were able to help you out. Our staff enjoys working with our guests, that is what makes our jobs fun.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our last day of vacation to be near the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel seems very new. The staff was very helpful and the room was spotless.
We did not try their breakfast because our flight left so early. This is a safe area. The hotel is not within walking distance to any restaurants. There is a nice little walking area beside the hotel.
If using the Oakland airport again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Overall, Our stay was enjoyable, especially the daily continental breakfast. We had two average rooms, overlooking the pacific ocean. We found the staff to be accommodating, although they failed to resolve our issue. The one problem we had was the bath tub drainage.The tub became a safety issue when it wasn't draining fast enough during a normal shower. We stayed for two nights, and we informed the hotel desk of this issue on the first night. We never got any feedback. I would recommend this hotel, but make sure you get a room with a working tub drainage.

Room Tip: Make sure your room tub drainage is working properly. There is no restaurant in the hotel, so make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdg_ventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here last week for 5 days. They have a good rate for the weekend but higher for weekdays, luckily there is Abbott labs nearby and happens to be 1 of my husbands client so was able to get the corporate rate.
Overall stay was pleasant, we booked a king suite, didn't know bed area was not a separate area so somewhat surprised. Bathroom area layout was odd, toilet and shower in separate room then sink area outside it. There was no towel ring near sink area so you could dry your hands, had to hang towel in closet w/c was next to sink area. Still room was spacious.
Breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular but enough to start your day.
Front desk staff was hit or miss, day shift seemed more agreeable than pm shift, the pm shift people were always on the phone or chatting w/ friends.
Tea and coffee available 24hrs...nice touch.
Overall would stay again, hotel is pretty new and clean and we are loyal to the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recommend this Hampton Inn @ 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway Oakland Airport/Alamenda, Ca. This location is absolutely wonderful! We received outstanding customer service from the entire staff (Mgr. Andrew Rook, Nicholas Howard, Olivia, Seema, Nanette, the engineer & housekeeping crew are the best!!!) The rooms are very nice & clean!! Lovely lobby!!! The food is equally good with a healthy variety. One will get a nice setting-- next to the Bay- a lovely view & walking path. Highly recommend this location; you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range: $146 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing