We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Was in California this weekend for a funeral. Had to find a place close to the airport for myself and Mom who uses a walker. Originally booked room online and never mentioned any special features we would need. We showed up after midnight and the manager and new employee on duty were able to switch to a room on a lower floor that had all necessary handicap amenities. They were just very accommodating and nice. The hotel was very clean and quiet, even with the airport so close. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone traveling in the Oakland area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRO19103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    206
    72
    21
    10
See reviews for
246
169
42
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Hamptons are pretty much similar everywhere, but this one has some distinguishing features. First, it is immaculate, looks new. The room (206) has some nive touches, well thought out work area, plenty of plugs, home like furniture choices. Spacious room and bathroom. The morning breakfast buffet is limited, but the food choices are good ones. Ths fitness center has treadmills, hand weights and a small cable machine. The staff is very hlpful and friendly. The bead was very comfortable. The surroundings are a good area to run or walk.

Downsides? There is no restaurant or bar, either in the hotel or within walking distance. The delivered. hotel will provide shuttle service to places wihtin 3 miles. Pizza or Chinese food can be delivered. The front desk has a list of restaurants in the area to guide you.

This hotel is near the Oakland airport (OAK), and there is a fair amount of take off noise between 6-7:30am. This will annoy light sleepers, but there is no air traffic overnight. Bottom line though, is that this is a better choice in most respects than the other are properties and certainly in a safer neighborhood. If you're drving over via I-880, just remember to stop at exit 36 and get an IN 'n Out burger before checking in.

Room Tip: The rooms are similar. Those on the back of the hotel overlook mrshes and the bay, though the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94Q45T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our first experience with the Hampton Inn was two years ago when we housed our guests there for our son's Bar Mitzvah. From the moment I visited the Hotel to make arrangements for our guest, the entire staff were incredibly helpful. They have successfully managed to combine professionalism with high quality customer service. They are welcoming, kind and good humored. We have housed many people there over the past two years, and it's great to go back each time and see the same staff. The Hotel itself is lovely with large comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. It has become our favorite hotel - one that we recommend to everyone!
Sherry S.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, T
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Professional Staff at this hotel is what earns this excellent rating. This includes everyone from the Front Desk Team to the Breakfast room Staff to those that make sure that the rooms are always clean and that the guest is looked upon as more than just a casual person passing through the hotel. Each individual Staff member that I have had interaction with has been friendly, pleasant, cordial and genuine in their personal contacts with me. When the Staff at hotel are the same people from stay to stay you know that the General Manager for this property values these individuals and understands that they are the "face" of the Hampton Inn & Suites. That makes this hotel a top pick for my many stays for business here in Alameda. You can't go wrong by selecting this location for business or pleasure. Patt Gibbs, Los Angeles CA

Room Tip: The rooms are of equal quality although I prefer those on the higher floors personally and on the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Always clean, well decorated, and most important so comfortable. I hesitate to stay here based on location, but it turned out to be in a great location. The area is safe and well kept up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was a nice place which we visited for two nights over a weekend. The other guests were mostly leisure travelers, with an entire family waiting for their home to be ready mixed in. We liked the breakfast, the staff was good. Our only complaint was with the air conditioning. We had two queen beds and if the ac was on, it went directly on the bed below it. And there was no way to change it except to turn if off. There was a little noise from the airport despite the triple-paned windows. The hotel is a little hard to find, but worth it when you get there. Wish we had time to sit in the little park that overlooks the adjoining marsh (and airport). I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: I recommend overlooking the airport for the best views -- remember the windows are triple paned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejay19golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very nice hotel with a friendly and professional staff. Very comfortable bed and the room had a comfortable and contemporary decor (hotel is 3 1/2 years old...we asked :-). The room was immaculate and the pool area was very relaxing. Absolutely no noise from the airport; they installed THREE individual layers of windows to keep the noise out, and it really works! We were very pleased with the breakfast- scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. I've already recommended this Hampton Inn to a family member and hope we get the opportunity to come back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
950 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing