We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner”
Review of Islands

Islands
Ranked #46 of 92 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hidden Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great dinner”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we met with a friend for dinner. The food was great as was our service. The Tucan chicken sandwich is my favorite. I would absolutely recommend this Islands!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love Islands with the kids”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It is a friendly kids restaurant with a nice atmosphere, young and professional waiters. The food is good, I like the Chinese salad and prices are correct. Of course it is not a "gourmet experience" and I don' t think it can be a romantic place but for families with kids, it is great !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isadelerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Burgers”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is another place that is great for a beer, burger & fries. FAMily friendly, I'd stay away on weekend nights, unless you have kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Its Islands”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good food, good service and descent prices. A coffee shop with an island theme. Good with a group or kids

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Fish Tacos”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I love their fish tacos, they are so delicious and the ingredients a fresh tasting. The burgers and fries are delicious tasting and the hamburgers are huge!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands also viewed

 

Been to Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing