We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$169
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$167
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Westlake Village Inn(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$265
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
160
243
100
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
243
100
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe club loungethousand oaksmalibu beachwestlake villagethe santa monica mountainsfifth floorstarbucks coffeefree parkingwedding partybreakfast buffet isbusiness hotelnice propertyhotel barpool and hot tubother hotels in the areabusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 550 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Though not exactly close to downtown LA, this Sheraton, if your destination is the coast near Malibu or the Thousand Oaks/Calabasas/west San Fernando Valley area, is a terrific value.
Clean, well-maintained, spacious rooms with comfy beds and a Club Level with complimentary breakfast are some of the draws. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs and sausage and bacon as well as the standard cereals, fruits, etc. Seating is limited inside but there is an outdoor section if the weather is good and the views are delightful.
Staff at all levels is friendly and "in-service." Ask and you will be accommodated! Check various websites for good price as it varies. Starwood site also runs specials from time to time.

Room Tip: We like it really quiet so if you are of like mind, ask for a room facing the mountains behind, not the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel before running the Malibu International Marathon. We were really spoiled by the front desk. There was a little confusion at check in, mainly because of poor communication from the folks in charge of the marathon. We were given a great room on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the pool. We were also given club level access, which was really nice. I would highly recommend paying extra for that. There were appetizers and soft drinks in the evenings, and hot breakfast (eggs, bacon/sausage, breads, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereal, juice) every morning in the club room. The bed was huge and comfy. The room was very quiet--except for a couple of hours when some rude person decided to ditch their dog in their room so it could bark like crazy. The bar is small, but the bartender is nice. Food service in the bar area was exceedingly slow. The pool is small, but ok for a quick dip to cool off. This isn't really a kids hotel. It would be a good hotel for business travel. Overall the staff was awesome--They even sent wine and cheese to our room to welcome us to California!. I would stay here again. There are a couple of restaurants across the street. We ate at Lab Brewing which was fun, with good food/beer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed 4 days because of a business trip. Hotel was clean, rooms were big and service was just fine. Ask for a room with a view to the highway - the mini pool in the back is quite but a little awkward. It was just what I expected.

Even it's nearby the highway the sleep quality is just fine. It's nearby Thousand Oaks and a good alternative the Inns there. It is also 35 minutes away from Camarillo Outlets, 15 minutes from the Oaks mall, 45 mins from LAX.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've spent the past 8 months in this hotel while traveling for business and now that the renovations are complete I think it is the best overall hotel in the area. The breakfast spread and staff is exceptional. The remodeled dining room/bar and outdoor seating is great after a long day. The location is set in the gorgeous hills of California and in a very quiet area compared to the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floor rooms have a step out balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for making our Hotel your "home away from home" these last 8 months. Our hotel just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This include the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The price was right, the service was excellent and the front desk personnel were so helpful and friendly we drove 1/2 hours to return to the hotel a different night. Glenn at the front desk in particular was most helpful given that we had loads of questions and needed directions etc. Teh only reservation we have about this hotel is that they charge for room wifi. It is free in the lobby and because we are constantly traveling we need to keep up with our business and would prefer to do that for free from our room like we did in every other hotel. The cost is minimal yet is seems unnecessary for them to charge.

Room Tip: this is strictly a convenience hotel given the location - and it does have a pool which we prefer to overlook rather than the parking lot and you may prefer the parking lot in case there are people at the pool and the noise may disturb you. They are not there late so it did not disturb us at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Travelingwomyn,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing the tip regarding our swimming pool as well as your feedback on the free wifi located in our public spaces. Sheraton helps our travelers stay connected and the nominal in-room charge for wifi access is another option to the free public wifi.

Our hotel has just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This includes the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.


Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews