We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed 4 days because of a business trip. Hotel was clean, rooms were big and service was just fine. Ask for a room with a view to the highway - the mini pool in the back is quite but a little awkward. It was just what I expected.

Even it's nearby the highway the sleep quality is just fine. It's nearby Thousand Oaks and a good alternative the Inns there. It is also 35 minutes away from Camarillo Outlets, 15 minutes from the Oaks mall, 45 mins from LAX.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    234
    90
    25
    17
See reviews for
137
125
22
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've spent the past 8 months in this hotel while traveling for business and now that the renovations are complete I think it is the best overall hotel in the area. The breakfast spread and staff is exceptional. The remodeled dining room/bar and outdoor seating is great after a long day. The location is set in the gorgeous hills of California and in a very quiet area compared to the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floor rooms have a step out balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for making our Hotel your "home away from home" these last 8 months. Our hotel just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This include the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contadora Island, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The price was right, the service was excellent and the front desk personnel were so helpful and friendly we drove 1/2 hours to return to the hotel a different night. Glenn at the front desk in particular was most helpful given that we had loads of questions and needed directions etc. Teh only reservation we have about this hotel is that they charge for room wifi. It is free in the lobby and because we are constantly traveling we need to keep up with our business and would prefer to do that for free from our room like we did in every other hotel. The cost is minimal yet is seems unnecessary for them to charge.

Room Tip: this is strictly a convenience hotel given the location - and it does have a pool which we prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Travelingwomyn,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing the tip regarding our swimming pool as well as your feedback on the free wifi located in our public spaces. Sheraton helps our travelers stay connected and the nominal in-room charge for wifi access is another option to the free public wifi.

Our hotel has just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This includes the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.


Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our stay at his hotel was quite enjoyable. It's very convenient for travelers on highway 101 and as other reviews have mentioned, the beds are very comfortable. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Not much of a view overlooking the hotel roof, but no big deal. Hallway carpeting can give you vertigo, but otherwise the place is nicely kept and the pool and jacuzzi area were also very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and ready to help with any problems. Room service and in - house meals were great. There are also lots of other casual dining and fast food options nearby, within easy driving distance from the hotel.

Our only complaints/suggestions are that the hotel had a ride/drive event with a local auto dealer going, and the congestion that created near the entrance way was inconvenient for guests arriving and departing. Perhaps moving that farther down the ample parking lot would ease the problem in the future. Also, when booking on the hotel web site the pictures of the bathrooms show the suite bathroom. We had booked a club floor deluxe room and had hoped for the bathroom shown in the hotel photos. Our bathroom was fine, just not as fancy and no jacuzzi bath as in the one we had expected. The manager was very sympathetic to our disapointment in that respect and she refunded the extra club floor charge to compensate us for the mix up, which was most kind of her.

We had a very restful stop here, and would not hesistate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back side if you want a view of the pool and hills behind the hotel instea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omsibuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Omsibuc,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing the tip regarding the view from our guest rooms which face the hillside of the Santa Monica Mountains. We appreciate the feedback concerning the images of our guestrooms and steps have been taken to add additional images so as to avoid any confusion regarding the room type booked.

Our hotel has just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This includes the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.

We hope to welcome you back soon!


Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked on Hotwire and had a reasonable rate, the beds are comfortable, room is sufficient and staff are helpful.

As previously mentioned, decor is quite dated but when you have a comfortable bed and clean room, I think you should be happy!

Did not use pool or gym but did have breakfast which was good.

Hotel is just of the highway but sound isn't an issue. Bit of a random location but fine for driving through an area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I traveled with my sister who has a disability. This hotel is disability friendly. The Breakfast at hotel was awesome. While it was too cold to use the pool while we were there, the hotel has a lift to assist those with disability in and out of pool. Nicely remodeled common areas since Sheraton has taken it over. The only negative was that the floors in handicap accessible rooms were very slippery, not great for crutches.

Room Tip: For those traveling with disability, note that the beds are very low in accessible rooms and floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudsonville_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton A, Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Hudsonville_Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our ADA features were of service to you and your sister during your stay. We appreciate the feedback concerning the guest room floor and will have that matter addressed.

Our hotel has just completed a $6 million renovation on all of our public areas. This includes the Lobby, H2O Grill, Liquid Lounge, Fitness Center, Club Lounge and the signature Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft computer workstations. We have also added new furniture near the poolside so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful setting on your next trip back, hopefully during warmer weather.

We hope to welcome you back soon!


Regards,
Sheraton Agoura Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The website says this hotel “exudes the soul of a boutique”. My impression was, could it be more soul-less? Upon arrival after a long drive, there is no valet to park the car. It’s a very big parking lot, and even at night, you have to search for a spot in the “north 40”, and schlep your bags through the cars in the lot. Fortunately, there was this really big grasshopper that appeared in the parking lot to give us a welcomed greeting (he must be on staff). At this point I really wanted to relax in the lounge and enjoy a cold adult beverage. Apparently there were many others with this same idea, but unfortunately, we were told the bar was closed (then why was there a guy relaxing at the bar with two big fresh drinks in front of him?). It seems to me that at this day and age, if you have customers that want to give you money, ...keep the bar open! We were, however, given the option to use the vending machines for a snack.

The location is nicely nestled against a hillside, and their Sweet Sleeper beds, thankfully, were ultra-comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demi-Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
7.9 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing