We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great staff!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a comfortable and clean hotel with a great staff. It's not a fancy hotel but it's new and the staff go out of their way to make your stay the best. We were on a mini vacation with our kids and Julie Moreno in the bar/restaurant area went out of her way to make the trip special for us and our kids. A star employee!
The hotel is close to the freeway off ramp (so convenient) but tucked away against the hill and incredibly quiet. The rooms are clean and include a microwave, refrigerator, and bar sink.
The full breakfast in the Starwood Lounge was also a treat!

Room Tip: Stay on the side facing the mountain (pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    233
    88
    24
    17
See reviews for
135
125
22
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel has it all! They do have a restaurant that has great salads but if you don't always want to eat at same place, there are many other restaurants, with bars (if you need that little release after a long day) in the area that are within walking distance. Also, they are backed up to a hill so don't be surprised when walking around if you run into a deer scampering by. Very peaceful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks for business this past month. The highlights: great front desk staff! They are mostly kids but really put themselves out for their guests. I had so many problems during my stay and the front desk always tried to be helpful and apologized for my many inconveniences. To be fair, I was there during a renovation of the lobby. This was, simply a disaster. Messy, dirty, inconvenient and it left the whole main floor of the hotels a mix of unusable to unbearable. I made the mistake of having dinner at the bar one night, it was like dust + dinner. Again, staff is nice, accommodations and management fairly deplorable.

After several days the construction neared completion, which was a huge relief. But something was always not working. There are two elevators, one was down for 24 hours at one point, creating huge "traffic jams" in the morning and afternoon going to and from your room. Internet service was the worst, most inconsistent I have ever seen! I didn't have any for the first week and I was too busy to spend the necessary half hour with tech support getting it to work. After I did this, I had to do it again a few days later to regain my internet. Needless to say both times it was due to glitches in the hardware and software of the system they use. Too much of my time was required to get services which should just work.

The rooms are on the small side and uncomfortable for even one person for more than one night. Housekeeping was OK, but one of my colleagues also staying at the hotel said his was poor.

Management at this hotel was totally invisible. I did not see anyone who either identified themselves as a manager nor did anyone attempt to reach out to me for the entire two weeks I was there, despite the numerous problems I had.

Another annoyance was that I was charged a random amount on my credit card after one week, without my permission, because I had "exceeded a thousand dollars on my stay". I've never seen this practice before. The randomness of the amount made it impossible for me to expense later, which led me on a long ride in their telephone system which finally yielded a very competent accountant who sent me a special detailed bill which I was able to expense.

So a very odd stay and ultimately unpleasant. Some staff was nice, management was invisible and I must conclude incompetent as there seemed like there were no procedures set in place to make this hotel run smoothly despite the best efforts of the staff.

I have to think there are better alternatives. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our photo shoot teams stay here on a regular basis and love the hotel. The staff, the sales office and everyone there, work to make our stays perfect. The beds are incredible and this is always mentioned by one of us, over Starbucks coffee in the lobby, before the day begins. Great night sleep, for our whole team. Plus the remodel is looking awesome.
Wes A.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wes a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot say enough about how wonderfull this property is, it is a great lesiure and corporate location, I have worked with numerous staff at this property and they have always delivered top rates service, in specfic Grace Landeta has always gone out of her way to deliver top service to my clients and also to myself, my clients are always gratefull and statisfied when they stay at this property. Great and friendly staff, and wonderfull food at the resteaurants also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have had and continue to have meetings at the Sheraton and the entire staff is always extremely helpful to accomodate all of our needs. It has been recently beautifully remodeled and is an excellent venue to have a meeting or party. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I travel a lot for work and a found that a good bed is hard to find, but the slept wonderfully here. The staff was very friendly and I love the location. I went on my morning run through beautiful hiking trails. This was my first trip here and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
7.9 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing