We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2010

It is so close to Malibu beaches without the hefty price tag. This was our 2nd time and it didn't disappoint. Breakfast is always crowded, but that is to be expected.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank donjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 859 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

If you are looking for excellent service, roomy comfortable rooms, a lovely pool, delicious food, and so much more I strongly suggest that you reserve rooms at this outstanding establishment!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcginl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. I liked the suite layout of the rooms, and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed and large screen TV. The facility seems new. Staff was very nice whenever I had a question, but I did have a lot of problems with my keys not working. The included breakfast was pretty good and had hot items along with the cold ones. Bonus for included breakfast and wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Karen in sales is Fantastic. I did not realise that a Sales person could be so full of fun and caring about the needs of her clients. The entire team personifies customer service but with such charisma. Amazing people make that make for an amazing hotel experience!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithc0nfidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn_Weaver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Thank you for recognizing Karen and the entire team. I say this often and truly believe I am fortunate to work with one of the greatest hotel teams in the US. They truly care about each and every guest and are truly delighted when a guest expresses they are pleased. Thank you for letting us know we are succeeding at our goal of providing excellent service with a great attitude. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Fawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The front desk service was excellent and I was able to check in early. The room was as big as some apartments with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove, but no oven . The location was right off the interstate and scenic drive to the beaches. They also provide you with a free dinner Monday-Thursday. The least part about the stay which was very minor was having to change my room card 3 times because it would not allow me into the building. Other than that, I will recommend the hotel to everyone, I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekred12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn_Weaver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Thank you for the five-stars! The front desk team loves to serve and I believe it shows in everything they do. Did you notice they're also quite funny? I tell them they are the best people to turn to for comic relief...just a delightful group of people. We are honored we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Fawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Great for hiking in the SM Mountains. 5 minutes to Visitor's Center, Paramount Ranch, etc. 10 minutes to Malibu beaches. Continental breakfast is better than some. Too much large furniture in smallish rooms. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Stayed here this past weekend at this "host" hotel for the Great Race of Agoura. Check-in was easy and efficient. Gave us a side facing (construction of a shopping center) to its right on the first floor. Couldn't complain about the noise as the windows are double pane and walls are thick. Really didn't hear any other guests in the hall or even upstairs and we knew the hotel was fully packed due to the race. All the staff we ran into were courteous and said "Hi".

Rooms were big with separate living room (sofa bed and TV), kitchenette (with 2-burner stove top, full refrigerator, toaster wide enough to fit bagels, coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher, pots & pans, utensils, sugar, salt, coffee, tea, and a bag of microwave popcorn), large king bedroom (with another TV), separate vanity sink from toilet/shower area.

Before checking in, we noticed they served daily breakfast at 6:30am and knowing this we packed our own breakfast because we needed to leave earlier than that for the race. When we checked in, they informed us they would be providing breakfast for the runners the following morning at 6am. They had sandwich bags with bagels and oranges for those people that needed breakfast on the go. I thought that was very nice of them to do!!

We're planning on participating in the same race next year and will definitely be back to this hotel. Hopefully by then, the shopping center next door will be open as I saw signs for Trader Joe's, a cafe, and Panda Express.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn_Weaver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2010

Thank you, Gloves2Travel, for your review of our hotel. Each year, we have the pleasure of being the host hotel for the Dole Great Race and to qonderful runners like you and your husband. Our hotel is always full over this weekend so it's great to hear in the midst of the busyness, our team continues to stay focused on what is most important -- serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back next year but hope to see you even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
895 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $157 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing