We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had a long day of flying (into Las Vegas) and we ended up arriving at the hotel around 10pm. We were greeted with friendly management upon arrival. The room was very nice. The normal Homewood Suites style room with a living area, bathroom, bed, kitchen, fridge, and 2 Flatscreen TV's. Woke up the next morning and went down for breakfast and it too was EXCELLENT! Wish we could have stayed longer. Our stay couldn't have been better!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11FloorHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 888 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

Stayed at this property for one night. It is typical of other Homewood Suites properties, which my family frequents and prefers. The hotel is only about a year and a half old, so it is still in really good condition and seems "new," which is pleasant. I'm pleased to report our room appeared cleaner than most we've stayed in, though I did spy a couple of stains on the living room carpet, and the wallpaper peeling up in corners near the shower. Also, the cooking light on the microwave (which I usually use as a nightlight of sorts) was burned out (I discovered at 10 p.m.), and the orange nightlight that's attached to the hairdryer wall unit in the bathroom flickered all night.

The bed was comfy and we had plenty of pillows that were neither too soft nor too firm. I'm one that doesn't like to use the comforters on hotel beds due to concerns over germs, and ended up wrestling with the fabric-covered down pad that dresses the bed here. It was "wrapped" in an enormous fabric sleeve, of sorts, that proved cumbersome and awkward -- it was also attached to the down pad, so even after the fabric sleeve was removed and tossed on the floor, it continued to pull the down pad off of us and onto the floor all night, which made for a less-than-great night's sleep.

The complementary breakfast in the lobby was adequate, though not stellar (I've had better at other Homewood properties). The selection seemed smaller than at other properties (no waffle maker here, folks), and starred florescent-yellow egg and cheese "omelets," as well as sausage patties and links. The service was excellent, however, with one server restocking the food continuously and another in the dining room clearing plates. That type of service was much appreciated by my family -- we've been at other Homewood Suites properties during the chaotic breakfast service where the food does not get replenished and guests are forced to clear tables themselves when looking for a place to sit. Kudos to this property for keeping up with that aspect of things!

My biggest issue: We stayed in a room close to the side of the building that faces the busy 101 freeway. Even with the windows closed and the heavy curtains drawn, there was simply no drowning out the sound of constant traffic at any time of the day or night. That's an unfortunate drawback of staying at a place this close to one of the busiest stretches of freeway in Southern California.

Overall, we would (and probably will) stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn_Weaver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Dear Valley Mom,

Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words! Your constructive criticism was also well received and we are grateful. I did want to share two things with you: 1) We do have fresh-to-make waffles available! We don't have the waffle maker out every day for reasons of variety but you can always request it if it not out on a day when you are with us. We will always accommodate this request; and 2) Our windows along the freeway are triple-paned and do block out most noise. However, we understand some are still sensitive to that level of sound so feel free to request a room away from the freeway. The large majority of our rooms are away from the freeway so not to worry. We are here to serve you so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more perfect when you return, please do not hesitate to let me know directly. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Typically excellent Homewood Suites hotel. Close to freeway, but no real noise in the room. Breakfast was good, well stocked, and well staffed. Hotel staff was very friendly on entry and exit. Exercise room had 4 machines and a hand weight set. This hotel is spread over several buildings, so you do have to go outside to go from your room to breakfast, and depending on which room you are in to the exercise facility as well. There are grocery stores about a half a mile east of the hotel for room food. About a 40 minute ride to Malibu/Dume.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

It is a very nice hotel with the potential to be as good (or better) than Staybridge Suites or Hampton Suites. But they need to work their routines and get their staff better trained. Unfortunately there have been little things bothering us every single day during our 5 days there. Things which are easy to work out, but why do they happen in a HILTON chain? I can recommand this hotel but you can do better for the same money (Staybridge Suites, Comfort Inn & Suites e.g.). I hope they will work on those little things that make the difference.

Here is my summary:

Pros:
- Very easy Internet Reservation
- Very helpful front desk
- The 1 Bedroom Suite is great. Nice furniture, good taste of decoration, convenient location (right next to US101), full kitchen, door between bedroom and living room. Swimming pool and Spa. Healthy and tasty (!) Dinners Monday-Thursday. Warm Breakfast. Very good WIFI.

Cons:
- Housekeeping speaks almost only Spanish
- We asked housekeeping to come back later (baby was sleeping), but they never did.
- Our blanket disappeared after 2 nights and we had to ask to get it back
- Child crip was placed unfolded and without sheets in front of our door upon request.
- Breakfast was very chaotic on Monday morning (No coffee, bagles, orange juice, silverware on the breakfast buffet)
- Breakfast/DInner area needs to be cleaner!!! The tables don't get wiped often enough and the serving area needs more often to be looked after during meals.
- Complementary Coffee is only warm during breakfast and dinner. We tried it several times between 11 am and 5 pm - but it's always been either empty or cold. Comment from the staff: "Put it into the microwave".

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WI-Besucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawn_Weaver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

Thank you, sincerely, for your comments. We strive for excellence in all we do and it is clear we fell quite short during your stay. I believe I had the pleasure of meeting your wife the morning after you arrived and to apologize to her directly for the crib not being delivered and set up properly. We sent someone up immediately to take care of that but I can imagine your frustration that a crib was even delivered that day. Yes, we have a housekeeping staff that speaks mostly Spanish as is common in Los Angeles. However, we've invested in English training for them and have seen noticeable improvements. We have a wonderful staff but the language barrier can be difficult at times. It is my hope you'll return to our hotel soon and when you do, I trust you'll be greeted by a housekeeping staff with much stronger English. They are all working hard on this every day and desire to learn the language fluently as much as we desire to offer this to our guests.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stay there just one night, to be close to the airport, and we regret that we can’t spend more time there. An excellent hotel with a good pricing. All the rooms are small flat with living room, kitchen, room and bathroom. Hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Great stay while in L.A. to attend wedding. Hotel was an easy drive from LAX, only a few turns and 2 highways to negotiate. Hotel is located right off the highway and within an easy drive to the Coastal Highway and Malibu. I had read other reviews suggesting a room away from the highway so I had that in mind when we arrived, the gentleman who checked us in must have read my mind and before I even mentioned it he suggested we be away from the highway. The breakfast meals were excellent and had a large offering of food choices: eggs, sausage patties, cereals, muffins, yogurt, bacon, bagels, bread, oatmeal, etc. Monday through Thursday they also serve dinner. We got in very late Wednesday so our first dinner was Thursday, the rotisserie chicken was phenomenal, they also had peas, mac n cheese and many other options. A fellow wedding attender stayed at a Marriott in Woodland Hills and had to pay $20 dollars for breakfast and you have to pay to park. What a great deal to stay at the Hilton, free great food and parking. The pool was great and had a hot tub next to it that was also great on a travel worn body. The only complaint I have to offer is slamming doors. Our room was at the end of the building, near the pool and on the first floor. Naturally a high traffic area, so while you will not hear the freeway or other guests while in our room we did enjoy the constant KABOOM of the closing of the outside door. Perhaps they need to invest in an automatic closing door that will catch and close the door more quietly. Staying in a suite over a standard hotel room offsets that inconvenience. Next time however I will request a different room. If ever back in L.A. I will stay there again.

Since these are suites you'll probably want to stock up on food. Turn right off of Canwood onto Kanan and only a few blocks north on Kanan Rd you'll find Ralph's and Vons (both on the west side of Kanan, one on the north and the other on the south side of Thousand Oaks Blvd). We only went to Ralph's for food. A tip to save some money while traveling is to get in line with others and see if they are locals. If you find a nice one they might let you use their discount card and save you big money while earning themselves money for their child's school. We didn't know about such a thing going out there but a kind woman behind us heard that we were from St. Louis and offered us the discount, it really helped. Within that same mall area you'll find Rite Aid and CVS for any emergency meds you might need. Also a Radio Shack is there for any forgotten cables.

At the end of our stay we used the computer and printer to print our boarding passes, nice and easy. The morning of check out we decided to hop in the pool one last time, we ended up using the dryers there before packing for the flight. The extra swim time and packing was going to push us past the 12o'clock check out time so I went to the front desk and asked for an extra half hour, without hesitation they said yes. It is nice to not feel pressured to hurry up... hurrying is a good way to leave something behind. The staff was always friendly to any request or question we had while staying at the Hilton.

Once again I want you to know that the Homewood Suites at Agoura Hills was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites very much (Aug 4-11, 2009). The 1 bedroom suite featured a comfortable King-sized bed, large bathroom with abundant towels, kitchenette with cooking facilities, a full-size fridge and a sink with disposal. Dishes, glasses and silverware are provided as well as a few pans for cooking. The dining/living room has table and chairs and a comfortable sofa bed. The house-keeping staff is pleasant, unobtrusive and accomodating, and the front desk staff is friendly and courteous. Laundry facilities are also provided (quarters required), and there is a small alcove near the front desk where one may make purchases (detergent, food, toiletries, etc). The hotel/rooms/grounds are very clean and the hotel is centrally located near restaurants and shopping. Wood Ranch Restaurant on the other side of the freeway is excellent! The daily complimentary hot breakfast, and dinner (Mon-Thurs) are quite good. The hotel is located in a pretty area surrounded by hills. Definitely 5 star accomodations. As we were there for a wedding, we received reduced rates secured by the bride and groom.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovygranmaNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again during your next visit to the area.

Vincent Singletary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
918 reviews
5 mi away
Calamigos Guest Ranch and Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $130 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing