We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay all around”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. Service and staff were excellent. Thank you, Vasti, for taking care of our rate discrepancy so quickly and politely. Breakfasts and dinners were always excellent and the all of the staff in the dining area were exceptionally friendly and energetic. We were here for a 10 day stay to help our daughter after a surgery, and the accessible family suite was really good for this. Three separate heating/cooling zones in the family suite really worked well with out differing temperature preferences. The surrounding area is beautiful. Having a Trader Joe's next door was a really handy way to do some cooking there in the room (and save a bundle and eat healthier compared to always dining out), plus there's a full grocery store within about a mile. The grounds are kept up nicely, and there are plenty of opportunities for nice walks and scenic drives without going far.

Room Tip: If you're looking for an accessible room for someone using a walker, you might want to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are glad to hear that we were able be apart of your daughters surgery. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for travelling families. Have a location that is very close to many different things that can help keep you under budget and feeling healthy, makes you feel as if you were right at home! We look forward to your future travels to the Agoura Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    190
    48
    23
    9
See reviews for
366
187
37
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here for two week for business. This place was not bad. You have the option of cooking your own food. The service was great. The only problem is the location. It is a death trapt getting out of the parking space. If you can find parking to begin with.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Nina, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you were travelling for business. One of the best perks about our rooms are the kitchenettes and being able to cook your own meals! We look forward to your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Mi., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last year. Was very satisfied so I stayed again this year. I was not dissapointed. The staff was friendly, the full breakfast was great and it was conveniently located right off the 101. There were plenty of quality restraurants, a grocery store and a drug store within a 2 mile radius. Easy access to Malibu beach (20 minutes) via Kanan Rd. through the mountains. What's not to like! I'm sure I'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Stephen, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! Aside from our wonderful service, we are very fortunate to have such a location as we do! As you mentioned, we are very close to grocery stores, restaurants and in a short drive to many beaches in the area! We thank you for your time and look forward to your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

What more can you say - clean and tidy from inside to outside, great breakfast, if you needed something someone is there to take care no matter what it is. We usually stay in a bed and breakfast but due to this being a family week for our sons wedding we all stayed together and it was a treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Carol, Thank you for your kind words and we are so very glad we helped make this wedding trip a wonderful one! Our staff is always ready for anything and makes every effort to make your stay a great one! We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were fairly close to the front of the hotel and we could hear the traffic from the interstate going all night long. We we there on a rain day and there was water leaking from the window frame and I'm the kitchen near the electric socket. The front desk was very friendly, receptive, and concerned about the water issue that we told them about. We were only there one night so we don't know how quickly they responded to the water issue because we checked out. Complimentary breakfast was great!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Sharon, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We apologize that you had to visit what is normally sunny California in the rain but we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the water dripping situation and it has been taken care of! We look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights over the Christmas Holiday visiting family in Calabasas. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Hotel is clean, lobby is inviting with fire place, and the staff are friendly and make you fell welcome. The weeknight buffet is a nice touch, but we were only able to go to it twice during our stay. The hotel is located right next to Trader Joes so parking can be a pain at times and the lot is always busy during the day. The suite was large, escpecially the bedroom. I was able to store all our luggage on one side of the room and it was never in the way. The kids stayed on pull out sofa in the living area, and bed was large and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to highway, stores and restaurants in the area. We will absolutely stay here again when we visit family in Calif.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad that we were able to be apart of your Christmas visit to the area! Our large rooms are perfect for families, especially with kids and allows you to have space to relax! We look forward to your future stays in the Agoura Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and the landscaping is well done. You are right next to a Trader Joe's. The fitness center could use some inprovement. One of the treadmills does not work. The heating/cooling system needs to be updated and the walls are thin. I was terrified one night because I thought someone was opening my door at night when I was down the way from an outside door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Ashley, We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property! Our highly trained staff are phenomenal and do their very best to make sure all of our guests have an excellent experience! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
514 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
848 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing