We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stay in Homewood Suites really regularly, and you pretty much know what you are going to get, but I really liked this Homewood Suites.

The hotel seems fairly new and is in a good location just off the 101. The hotel is right next door to a Trader Joes, which is very handy for picking up some groceries.

The gym is well equipped and the pool is very pleasant. The staff were cool but efficient. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and I would certainly recommend this Homewood Suites location and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal Homewood Suites guest! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our property is in a very nice location right off the 101 and next to Trader Joe's and we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location. We thank you for taking the moment to share with us about your stay! We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    183
    46
    21
    9
See reviews for
347
182
36
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
agora hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

great hotel. very professional and comfortable. I stay at this location whenever in the area. centrally located to Simi Valley, LA, and Calabassas. Local resturants and other amenities within walking distance

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Sheila, Thank you for reviewing our property! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and others about your stay! Our location is very nice and in a great proximity to many restaurants and shops and of course prime So Cal locations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A++ for Family or Business. Suite was large, can easily fit in 4 people. Has 2 LCD in living and bed. A+++ Breakfast and dinner reception and pantry for any needs. Reception and suite was good fit for me and family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TripGuide07310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us! We are so glad our suite was able to perfectly accommodate your family of 4! Our complimentary breakfast and dinners just top it off! We look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel never fails to please. Always a great experience and nice facilities. Nice gym, great breakfast, and location. Right next to Trader Joes and easy freeway access. We like the ease of having a kitchenette and we don't feel crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maize75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful and spacious stay with us and look forward to many more in the future! Our location being so close to Trader Joe's really makes those kitchenette's even more useful! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for the 4th time Sept.18-22 2013. We still enjoy this hotel as much as the 1st time. The suite with the separate bedroom is like having your own little apartment and we both agreed that we could live there for months no problem. This time...we had a slight problem in our suite. The manager (Vincent Singletary) was at our room immediately...was courteous and professional...and took care of the problem. Our thanks to Vincent. We love getting a room on the 1st floor next to Trader Joes since we go there a lot. The breakfast served each morning is very good and they have something which should please everybody. We will be going back in Feb.2014 and look forward to another nice stay. You can't beat the location. Thank You Vincent !

Room Tip: The suite with the separate bedroom is great...when one person wants to go to sleep the other can wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigjt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Traveler, We appreciate your loyalty and are so glad that we get to see you often! We apologize for the issue that you encountered but we are so glad Vincent was able to come to the rescue. We are truly so lucky to have wonderful people like Vince! We are looking forward to February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything was nice, minor hiccup with the hot water in one of the rooms we rented. This was no big deal since we got refund for that room. Also, because it was late at night, they didn't have any plumber available to fix the hot water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chanh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We apologize for the situation with the hot water but we are glad to hear we were able to take care of you! We look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at a Homewood Suite and the room layout was pretty much identical and just as nice as the one in Toronto.
We arrived late at night, and I was surprised to find that most places to eat were already closed so had to resort to the BK drive-thru across the other side of highway. If I was staying longer than one night, I would definitely only buy some healthy food from Trader Joe's next door, and cook it myself on the full kitchen facilities in the suite.

The free breakfast is very good, a nice selection of hot food, and Reyna in the breakfast room does a great job of making sure items are re-stocked and happy to help with whatever request we asked.

The hotel consists of three separate buildings for the suites, with the main office and breakfast restaurant in the main building in the middle. I did not find any problem with this, it is just a short distance to breakfast. Although our top floor corner room faced the front along the 101, the highway noise would only be a problem if we opened the windows.

Otherwise, the hotel room was nice and quiet on a week night, however, on Saturdays they appear to receive large wedding groups.

Probably a bit too far from LA if you plan to visit attractions close to the city.

Room Tip: The front desk staff supply a map of the hotel complex showing the room layouts for the 3 buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We thank you for your kind words about Renya in the breakfast area, we are so lucky to have such great team members here at the Homewood Suites! We look forward to your future stays in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing