We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites, Agora Hills, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the cozy fireplace in the lobby to the parking lot, everything in this hotel is spotless. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable and you are greeted with a warm cookie. It's right next to Trader Joe's - what could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Barry, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our spotless property! Our staff does our very best to keep our property at its best while providing the up most customer service! We look forward to any upcoming travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 849 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay for business or leisure. I was there as part of a wedding group and it was perfect for the location- close to the freeway, Trader Joe's and many restaurants. The service was good and everything was clean and kept up well. If you're going to the complimentary breakfast on a weekend, show up early or be patient- it was crowded and a lot of the food and dishes ran out and it took a while to replace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank NAOMI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Naomi, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is great and located right next to Trader Joe's and with easy access to the 101 freeway! Thank you for sharing the tip about breakfast, we do our very best to accommodate all of our guests! We look forward to your stays in Agoura Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

the girls were awesome at check in the rooms were beautiful everything was great will stay there again bed was alittle hard but all in all awesome place trader joe's next door close to everything
great place to stay big rooms nice flat screens full kitchens

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Felicia, Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience! So glad to hear that you were welcomed in by our wonderful staff and were able to enjoy all of our perks such as our location and large rooms! Hope to see you in your future travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked a block of rooms at Homewood Suites for our July 2013 wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. Zerica put together a great package rate for us and was very helpful along the way, answering several questions and helping anytime a guest had any trouble booking a room. It was the perfect place for families to stay since all rooms had a kitchen and Trader Joe's was right next door. I know that my sisters and their families saved a lot of money by being able to cook in their rooms rather than having to eat out every night. They also offered free breakfast every morning and free dinner on weeknights. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. My 7 nieces and nephews played in the pool almost every day they were there. And to top it all off, they offered free shuttles for my guests to get them to and from Calamigos Ranch for the wedding! The rooms were big enough that my entire bridal party (myself, 5 bridesmaids, MOB, grandmother of bride, 2 flower girls) were able to get ready in my standard suite - and that includes the 3 hair/makeup artists and photographer/videographer! And the rooms were nice enough that my husband and I chose to stay there on our wedding night rather than breaking the bank to stay at a fancier hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay! Congratulations and thank you for choosing us to house your guests for your wedding. We are so fortunate to have people like Zerica here with us to help make all of our guests stays as easy as they can be! We hope to see you in your future travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Close to Malibu near the mountains this location was great and next to a small strip mall with a grocery store. The suite rooms clean modern and very comfortable. Nice view from our room also of the mountains. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent and included in your room price and all the amenities were good. Good value and would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! I am so glad to hear that we were a perfect fit for your travels to the area all the way from our location to all of our amenities. We look forward to your future stays in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We don't stay at suite-type hotels very often, so didn't know what to expect, though we had hopes based on the hotel's TripAdvisor rating. Overall, the stay was great, and if we were in the area again, we'd definitely look to stay here.

Our room was a 2-bedroom suite. The bedrooms themselves were very large,seally nice having both rooms, plus the living room/kitchen since we were traveling as a family. Made it much more sane/convenient.

The morning breakfast is undersold -- it's much better than what they describe as a "continental breakfast." Parking is pretty available, and check-in/check-out was really smooth. Another benefit to this is it literally is next door to Trader Joe's, and it's also right off the highway.

The only downside to our stay here was that the shower pressure was pathetically weak. We were there for only two nights so it was fine, but I wouldn't want to shower there if I was a long-term guest.

Besides that, though, it was a pretty nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagongster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and were able to enjoy every aspect of it! We hope to see you in your future travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I encountered an awesome and friendly staff! EASY check in and out. I found that the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the clean amenities as well! I will definitely be back to a Homewood Suites SOON!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Laura, So glad to hear that we made your whole hotel experience with us here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, easy and great! We try our best to make it as convenient as possible! We look forward to your future stays! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
878 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $177 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing